Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Duration cards and event chips  (Read 236 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Lukaars

  • Pawn
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
  • Respect: 0
    • View Profile
Duration cards and event chips
« on: July 01, 2017, 10:44:59 am »
0

Hi,
I am wondering how duration cards work when combined with event chips. When you achieve to have put for instance your +1 coin chip on a duration card, will you get +1 coin when you play the duration card (amulet for instance ) and also when the effect occurs again at the start of your next turn? In other words, does executing a duration card count as playing it? The additional rules on duration cards seem to say so.. thanks!
Logged

dane-m

  • Salvager
  • ****
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 68
  • Shuffle iT Username: dane-m
  • Respect: +122
    • View Profile
Re: Duration cards and event chips
« Reply #1 on: July 01, 2017, 11:25:17 am »
+4

You only get the effect of the token on the round in which you play the Duration card.
Logged

GendoIkari

  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 6399
  • Respect: +7005
    • View Profile
Re: Duration cards and event chips
« Reply #2 on: July 01, 2017, 01:25:17 pm »
+2

Welcome to the forums! As dane-m said, you only get it when you first play the card. This is because that is the only time the card is played, it is NOT played again next turn when it has the other effect. This also matters for cards like Conspirator that count how many actions have been played this turn.
Logged
Check out my F.DS extension for Chrome! Card links; Dominion icons, and maybe more! http://forum.dominionstrategy.com/index.php?topic=13363.0

Thread for Firefox version:
http://forum.dominionstrategy.com/index.php?topic=16305.0
Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.161 seconds with 20 queries.