Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: "next hand" defined?  (Read 293 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Alsterschwan

  • Pearl Diver
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
  • Respect: +7
    • View Profile
"next hand" defined?
« on: June 14, 2017, 06:21:42 pm »
0

Is the phrase next hand defined being the cards drawn at end of turn for next turn only? Or is any set of cards drawn to an empty hand a "next hand"? E.g. is the hand resulting from Minion discard a "next hand"?
Logged

Awaclus

  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9920
  • Shuffle iT Username: Awaclus
  • (。 ω 。`)
  • Respect: +9968
    • View Profile
Re: "next hand" defined?
« Reply #1 on: June 14, 2017, 06:42:04 pm »
0

Is there any card that cares about it?
Logged
Bomb, Cannon, and many of the Gunpowder cards can strongly effect gameplay, particularly in a destructive way

The Twitch channel where I stream DominionThe YouTube channel where I make musicDownload my band's new 2017 album for free

GendoIkari

  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6420
  • Respect: +7025
    • View Profile
Re: "next hand" defined?
« Reply #2 on: June 14, 2017, 07:00:27 pm »
+3

Is there any card that cares about it?

Expedition cares. And it is defined as "the cards you draw during your cleanup phase of this turn."

So for a practical example, if you buy Expedition and then Villa, and then play Minion (for the discard option) after you return to your action phase, then no, you do NOT draw 2 extra cards when you draw 4 cards from Minion. You will draw 2 extra cards (7 total normally) when you cleanup at the end of this turn.
« Last Edit: June 14, 2017, 07:01:54 pm by GendoIkari »
Logged
Check out my F.DS extension for Chrome! Card links; Dominion icons, and maybe more! http://forum.dominionstrategy.com/index.php?topic=13363.0

Thread for Firefox version:
http://forum.dominionstrategy.com/index.php?topic=16305.0

Alsterschwan

  • Pearl Diver
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
  • Respect: +7
    • View Profile
Re: "next hand" defined?
« Reply #3 on: June 14, 2017, 07:14:56 pm »
0

So for a practical example, if you buy Expedition and then Villa, and then play Minion (for the discard option) after you return to your action phase, then no, you do NOT draw 2 extra cards when you draw 4 cards from Minion. You will draw 2 extra cards (7 total normally) when you cleanup at the end of this turn.

Thanks for the quick answer. The example is exactly what get discussed here. Luckily the majority has agreed on just that ruling.
Logged
Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.056 seconds with 22 queries.