Dominion > Dominion General Discussion

REQ: Largest Kingdom board setup combination (Max:61 Different Named cards?)

(1/7) > >>

DooWopDJ:
Updated to reflect the recommendations and rules clarifications.
DooWopDJ

Hello, hello
I have been playing Dominion for about 3 years and hope to become a contributing member to this forum.  So forgive my newbieness.

My first question.  I am interested in knowing the largest Kingdom setup possible using all of the available cards (and card-like (events and landmark cards).  Yes I understand Black Market give you the chance to use all Dominion card, but I prefer supply piles option at this point.

So here is my current 'largest Kingdom' setup

5 Base card piles
  4 - Base Victory Card piles - Estates, Duchy, Providence, Colony
  4 - Treasure Card piles - Copper, Silver, Gold, Platinum
  1 - Curse card
  1 - Potion card pile (see Vineyard)
  3 - Shelters (Hovel, Necropolis, Overgrown Estate)
Total = 13 differently named cards

10 Supply card piles (with their associated setup card piles)
  1  10 - Knight's pile (Sirs Bailey, Destry, Martin, Michael, Vander, Dames Anna, Josephine, Molly, Natalie, Sylvia)
  2    8 - Castle pile (Humble, Crumbling, Small, Haunted, Opulent, Sprawling, Grand, King's Castles)
  3    7 - Marauder and Spoils and 5 Ruins piles (Survivors, Abandoned Mine, Ruined Library, Ruined Market, Ruined Village) 
  4    6 - Tournament and Prize pile (Bag of Gold, Diadem, Followers, Princess, Trusty Steed)
  5    5 - Page Series piles - (Treasure Hunter, Warrior, Hero, Champion),
  6    5 - Peasant series (Soldier, Fugitive, Disciple, Teacher)
  7    3 - Young Witch/Urchin (and Mercenary) as bane card
  8    2 - Catapult/Rocks pile
  9    1 - Vineyard pile (required to add Potion Treasure card pile) (rules say only put out Potion card if 1 supply card has a Potion in cost)
  10  1 - Trade Route (required to add Colony and Platinum card piles)
Total = 48 differently named cards

Extra card piles