Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Groundskeeper + Possession  (Read 307 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Emeric

  • Apprentice
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 268
  • Shuffle iT Username: Emeric
  • Respect: +193
    • View Profile
Groundskeeper + Possession
« on: May 23, 2017, 05:29:50 am »
0

While an online game, I play groundskeeper during a possession turn of my opponent and no VP token came while I bought a Province.
I am not sure of the rules because of the "on gain effect" of possession ?

Was it the the correct rule ?
Logged

Watno

  • Margrave
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2629
  • Shuffle iT Username: Watno
  • Respect: +2770
    • View Profile
Re: Groundskeeper + Possession
« Reply #1 on: May 23, 2017, 06:16:22 am »
+4

The player who had the groundskeepers in play (the possessed player) didn't gain any cards (they were gained by the possessor instead, i.e. you) , the behavior is thus correct.
Logged

Chris is me

  • Mountebank
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2262
  • Shuffle iT Username: Chris is me
  • What do you want me to say?
  • Respect: +2623
    • View Profile
Re: Groundskeeper + Possession
« Reply #2 on: May 23, 2017, 08:12:20 am »
0

Aside: One should note how this is different from Goons (and Merchant Guild), which gain tokens on-buy instead of on-gain. The player being Possessed buys the cards; the Possessor gains them.

(I'm sure Emeric knows this; this is more for people who Google this question later.)
Logged
Twitch channel: http://www.twitch.tv/chrisisme2791

bug me on discord

they/them
Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.079 seconds with 21 queries.