Miscellaneous > Other Games

Faeria

(1/3) > >>

Jorbles:
I started playing Faeria, it's similar in some ways to Hearthstone or Magic, but you build a board as you play. Anyone else play it here? It's pretty fun and free to play. There's deck building, a hex based board with land placement that's pretty interesting both strategically and tactically, mana carries over turn to turn, there's 4 different flavours of card type. There's a reasonably active, but small community online.

https://www.faeria.com/

werothegreat:
It's okay. I like the board thing, but I'm finding it hard to tell what cards I should put in my deck.

pacovf:
I played it some time ago, finished the free adventures, and played some pvp. It's fun, and the board concept is actually really clever, but I found some of the cheap high rarity cards to be too dominating (Aurora anyone?)

Jorbles:

--- Quote from: pacovf on March 28, 2017, 09:44:23 am ---I played it some time ago, finished the free adventures, and played some pvp. It's fun, and the board concept is actually really clever, but I found some of the cheap high rarity cards to be too dominating (Aurora anyone?)

--- End quote ---

The board building part of it is definitely the neatest part. On your comment of balance, I think they're still finding it and there's some nerfs/buffs to come before it gets there. I actually have only seen Aurora once so I'm not sure if she's quite as prominent as she used to be.

--- Quote from: werothegreat on March 28, 2017, 08:32:49 am ---It's okay. I like the board thing, but I'm finding it hard to tell what cards I should put in my deck.

--- End quote ---

I don't totally know the answer to this at this point, but it depends on the flavour you're going for. If controlly you probably want taunts, removal, some creatures with good stats and a few little guys to start the game and get faeria. If you're rushing you just want things that get you resources while attacking your opponent and removal/burn.

pacovf: