Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Throne Room and duration card contradiction  (Read 445 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

pitythefool

  • Alchemist
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 37
  • Respect: +41
    • View Profile
Throne Room and duration card contradiction
« on: March 05, 2017, 04:49:14 pm »
0

From http://wiki.dominionstrategy.com/index.php/Throne_Room:

When you play Throne Room and choose to target a Duration, the Throne Room stays out in play with the Duration that it affects. If you Throne Room a Throne Room which affects a Duration, the top-level Throne Room does not stay in play and gets cleaned up during the Clean-up phase of the turn. However, if the targeted Duration won't do anything next turn on its second execution (for example, if it is a Tactician), the Throne Room doesn't stay out.

From http://wiki.dominionstrategy.com/index.php/Duration:

When you use a Throne Room variant on a Duration, it stays in play, even if multiplying the Duration's effect is not meaningful, such as Throning a Tactician, or Throning an Archive with 3 or fewer cards remaining in your deck. With Procession specifically, Procession remains out even though the Duration has been trashed, and remains in play until the Duration would have been discarded (if at all).

Logged

ConMan

  • Saboteur
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1280
  • Respect: +1515
    • View Profile
Re: Throne Room and duration card contradiction
« Reply #1 on: March 05, 2017, 05:50:54 pm »
0

The text in the Throne Room article has been updated with more recent rules about throning Duration cards, the text in Duration has not. I believe. I tend to get this one wrong still because I haven't played enough Adventures/Empires/2nd ed.
Logged

werothegreat

  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8045
  • Shuffle iT Username: werothegreat
  • Prepare to be boarded!
  • Respect: +9317
    • View Profile
Re: Throne Room and duration card contradiction
« Reply #2 on: March 05, 2017, 06:08:29 pm »
0

The updated Duration rules are in the Empires rulebook.
Logged
Contrary to popular belief, I do not run the wiki all on my own.  There are plenty of other people who are actively editing.  Go bother them!

Check out this fantasy epic adventure novel I wrote, the Broken Globe!  http://www.amazon.com/Broken-Globe-Tyr-Chronicles-Book-ebook/dp/B00LR1SZAS/

Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.106 seconds with 20 queries.