Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5  All

Author Topic: Luciferous' Temporum Client  (Read 4062 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

LuciferousPeridot

  • Thief
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 95
  • Respect: +140
    • View Profile
Re: Luciferous' Temporum Client
« Reply #75 on: March 08, 2017, 03:02:48 am »
+2

I think I have fixed the 'join' networking issue.

If anyone has that problem or could replicate it - can you see if it's fixed for you? For the setup where I could replicate the issue the lobby still takes a few seconds to load - but then everything works fine.

Logged

Mic Qsenoch

  • 2015 DS Champion
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1492
  • Respect: +3542
    • View Profile
Re: Luciferous' Temporum Client
« Reply #76 on: March 08, 2017, 07:26:04 pm »
+1

I think I have fixed the 'join' networking issue.

If anyone has that problem or could replicate it - can you see if it's fixed for you? For the setup where I could replicate the issue the lobby still takes a few seconds to load - but then everything works fine.

Fixed for me. Also still slow loading.
Logged

pacovf

  • Margrave
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2950
  • Multiediting poster
  • Respect: +3243
    • View Profile
Re: Luciferous' Temporum Client
« Reply #77 on: March 08, 2017, 10:41:50 pm »
+3

By the way, forgot to say it last time, but this is an awesome implementation. Good job! :)
Logged
pacovf has a neopets account.  It has 999 hours logged.  All his neopets are named "Jessica".  I guess that must be his ex.

LuciferousPeridot

  • Thief
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 95
  • Respect: +140
    • View Profile
Re: Luciferous' Temporum Client
« Reply #78 on: March 12, 2017, 12:45:04 pm »
+1

Small update - I added a mini picture log of cards played:



I also moved the full card details pop up so it no longer covers the score area
Logged

schadd

  • Jester
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 760
  • Shuffle iT Username: schadd
  • lockjaw
  • Respect: +1042
    • View Profile
Re: Luciferous' Temporum Client
« Reply #79 on: March 12, 2017, 10:08:27 pm »
+3

whenever you go to a zone called "age of" something it should make the eooooouuuuwfsh sound from myst
Logged
I thought you thought it was a slip because I said 'Jake's partners' instead of 'Roadrunner7671.'
4-4

i'll come runnin, if you love me today

werothegreat

  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7573
  • Shuffle iT Username: werothegreat
  • Prepare to be boarded!
  • Respect: +8378
    • View Profile
Re: Luciferous' Temporum Client
« Reply #80 on: March 17, 2017, 11:49:20 pm »
+1

Couple things:
-undo feature would be nice - I forgot you discard first to Age of Toys :(
-ShogunBot seems to have gotten stuck trying to decide to discard Treasure Map.  It's just sitting there.
Logged
Contrary to popular belief, I do not run the wiki all on my own.  There are plenty of other people who are actively editing.  Go bother them!

Check out this fantasy epic adventure novel I wrote, the Broken Globe!  http://www.amazon.com/Broken-Globe-Tyr-Chronicles-Book-ebook/dp/B00LR1SZAS/

LuciferousPeridot

  • Thief
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 95
  • Respect: +140
    • View Profile
Re: Luciferous' Temporum Client
« Reply #81 on: March 18, 2017, 08:48:35 am »
+1

Couple things:
-undo feature would be nice - I forgot you discard first to Age of Toys :(
-ShogunBot seems to have gotten stuck trying to decide to discard Treasure Map.  It's just sitting there.

Sorry about that Wero. i can see the error in the log but can't reproduce yet. I've made a small update to end the game (so you don't get stuck with the bot) and log the full error details should this happen again.

(Edit: Now fixed and turned out to be the same root cause of some other issues I was seeing with bots and could not work out)



« Last Edit: March 22, 2017, 04:28:06 pm by LuciferousPeridot »
Logged

LuciferousPeridot

  • Thief
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 95
  • Respect: +140
    • View Profile
Re: Luciferous' Temporum Client
« Reply #82 on: March 23, 2017, 05:22:36 pm »
+2

 - added updating score cost to card hand display
 - only allow at most one score/draw/play card in a game
 - As above, fixed an issue with bots playing Anubis in simulations that broke future state in some cases. This will hopefully fix the issues like Wero's where the bot gets stuck.


(I know, I know, the score costs are in the wrong place, but my css skills are not getting any better and I couldn't get it to look ok in the right place)
Logged

LuciferousPeridot

  • Thief
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 95
  • Respect: +140
    • View Profile
Re: Luciferous' Temporum Client
« Reply #83 on: May 22, 2017, 06:27:29 pm »
+4

Hi.

I added a few of the new zones from Alternate Realities: Dawn of Man, Dark Ages, Tibetan Empire, Cultural Revolution. Zone setup should favour expansion zones so they should appear fairly often.



(I used wero's phone pics of the cards so they are not that clear).

Also added one of the new perpetual cards. Ping me a message if you spot any bugs.

 
Logged

LuciferousPeridot

  • Thief
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 95
  • Respect: +140
    • View Profile
Re: Luciferous' Temporum Client
« Reply #84 on: May 23, 2017, 04:15:03 am »
0

TrinketBot has a good turn:

Code: [Select]
TrinketBot: Changes history in Late Jurassic
TrinketBot: Moves to Information Age
TrinketBot: Visits Information Age
TrinketBot: skips age IV (Information Age)
TrinketBot: skips age III (Information Age)
TrinketBot: Moves to Dark Ages
TrinketBot: Visits Dark Ages
TrinketBot: Takes 3 cards.
TrinketBot: Moves to Late Jurassic
TrinketBot: Visits Late Jurassic
TrinketBot: Plays Anubis Statuette
TrinketBot: +$2 Anubis Statuette
TrinketBot: Changes history in Late Jurassic
TrinketBot: Moves to Communist Utopia
TrinketBot: Visits Communist Utopia
TrinketBot: Plays Gang of Pickpockets
TrinketBot: +$0 Gang of Pickpockets
TrinketBot: Plays Explorer
TrinketBot: +$6 Explorer
TrinketBot: Takes 1 cards.
TrinketBot: +$1 Explorer
Logged

LuciferousPeridot

  • Thief
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 95
  • Respect: +140
    • View Profile
Re: Luciferous' Temporum Client
« Reply #85 on: June 05, 2017, 05:08:56 pm »
+4

Zombies!!

Added Zombie Apocalypse (and Gizmos), Age of Superheroes, Alien Egypt and Trojan War. I haven't tested Gizmo a great deal.



(thanks for Age I scans wero)

Also, hacked Tibetan Empire is good.
Logged

Accatitippi

  • Jester
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 994
  • Shuffle iT Username: Accatitippi
  • Overraiding is ok
  • Respect: +1439
    • View Profile
Re: Luciferous' Temporum Client
« Reply #86 on: June 06, 2017, 02:39:50 am »
+1

This is my first game ever, so I might be missing something, but Age of Cults forced me to gift a card to the bot even though the bot's hand was empty. This is wrong, right? It seems to me that Age of Cults is meant to work like 2nd edition Masquerade.

==Start Turn 6 Player Accatitippi==
Accatitippi: Moves to Age of Cults
Accatitippi: Visits Age of Cults
Accatitippi: Takes 2 cards.
Accatitippi: Selects a card (Age of Cults)
Accatitippi: Passes card to InvestorBot
==End Turn 6 Player Accatitippi==
==Start Turn 6 Player InvestorBot==
InvestorBot: Changes history in Alien Egypt
InvestorBot: Moves to Imperial China
InvestorBot: Visits Imperial China
InvestorBot: Scores Engineer for 5C
InvestorBot: -$8 scored cost
InvestorBot: Advances 3C from age I
InvestorBot: Advances 2C from age II
==End Turn 6 Player InvestorBot==

Also, maybe there's a way to do this that I have not noticed, but it would help me a lot if I were able to turn off the expansionin order to learn the game.

The implementation is really great!
Logged

LuciferousPeridot

  • Thief
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 95
  • Respect: +140
    • View Profile
Re: Luciferous' Temporum Client
« Reply #87 on: June 06, 2017, 04:03:12 am »
+2

Thanks Accatitippi!

You are right on Age of Cults - I have been playing it wrong.





Logged

Accatitippi

  • Jester
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 994
  • Shuffle iT Username: Accatitippi
  • Overraiding is ok
  • Respect: +1439
    • View Profile
Re: Luciferous' Temporum Client
« Reply #88 on: June 06, 2017, 05:45:18 pm »
+1

I think I may have found another bug with zombies: as second player, starting in Zombieland, I visited there to buy a Gizmo. I only paid 2, instead of 4 (2 for the gizmo, and 2 for the zombies).
Unless I'm missing something, of course. :)
Logged

LastFootnote

  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 6427
  • Shuffle iT Username: LastFootnote
  • Respect: +8266
    • View Profile
Re: Luciferous' Temporum Client
« Reply #89 on: June 06, 2017, 06:12:40 pm »
+3

Beautiful work, LuciferousPeridot! Thanks for implementing more and more new cards and zones.
Logged

LuciferousPeridot

  • Thief
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 95
  • Respect: +140
    • View Profile
Re: Luciferous' Temporum Client
« Reply #90 on: June 06, 2017, 07:07:49 pm »
+1

I think I may have found another bug with zombies: as second player, starting in Zombieland, I visited there to buy a Gizmo. I only paid 2, instead of 4 (2 for the gizmo, and 2 for the zombies).
Unless I'm missing something, of course. :)

Thanks - I forgot to charge for the Gizmo. It also lets you Gizmo a Gizmo which is fun! Will be fixed in next release.

Sorry about bugs, I'm limited on time to work on this so really appreciate the feedback and testing.
Logged

LastFootnote

  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 6427
  • Shuffle iT Username: LastFootnote
  • Respect: +8266
    • View Profile
Re: Luciferous' Temporum Client
« Reply #91 on: June 06, 2017, 08:59:28 pm »
0

One possible "bug" I've noticed is that, because your algorithm currently biases toward the new zones (which is great), it seems like those zones tend to be on the left side of the board. Are those zones chosen first? And if they are, perhaps the placement of zones within each era could be randomized after selection?
Logged

Accatitippi

  • Jester
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 994
  • Shuffle iT Username: Accatitippi
  • Overraiding is ok
  • Respect: +1439
    • View Profile
Re: Luciferous' Temporum Client
« Reply #92 on: June 07, 2017, 02:07:20 am »
0

I think I may have found another bug with zombies: as second player, starting in Zombieland, I visited there to buy a Gizmo. I only paid 2, instead of 4 (2 for the gizmo, and 2 for the zombies).
Unless I'm missing something, of course. :)

Thanks - I forgot to charge for the Gizmo. It also lets you Gizmo a Gizmo which is fun! Will be fixed in next release.

Sorry about bugs, I'm limited on time to work on this so really appreciate the feedback and testing.

No need to feel sorry, quite the opposite! I was just reporting what I found, definitely not complaining at all! :)
Logged

LastFootnote

  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 6427
  • Shuffle iT Username: LastFootnote
  • Respect: +8266
    • View Profile
Re: Luciferous' Temporum Client
« Reply #93 on: June 07, 2017, 01:59:15 pm »
+1

Kingdom of Trilobites seems to be incorrect. Right now it lets you change history (in each time) after you visit it. What it's supposed to do is allow you do change history in each time whenever you could normally change history in Kingdom of Trilobites, e.g. when you start a turn there.
Logged

LastFootnote

  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 6427
  • Shuffle iT Username: LastFootnote
  • Respect: +8266
    • View Profile
Re: Luciferous' Temporum Client
« Reply #94 on: June 07, 2017, 03:06:47 pm »
+1

I went to Babylonian Bazaar and activated the hourglass effect, but the game didn't give me the opportunity to pay $10, even though I had exactly $10. My opponent was allowed to pay.

LastFootnote: Moves to Babylonian Bazaar
LastFootnote: Visits Babylonian Bazaar
LastFootnote: Scores Gang of Pickpockets for 6C
LastFootnote: -$12 scored cost
LastFootnote: Advances 4C from age I
LastFootnote: Advances 2C from age II
LastFootnote: Hourglass effect will be triggered.
Horist: -$10 Babylonian Bazaar
Horist: Takes 2 cards.
Horist: Advances 2C from age I
Logged

LuciferousPeridot

  • Thief
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 95
  • Respect: +140
    • View Profile
Re: Luciferous' Temporum Client
« Reply #95 on: June 07, 2017, 04:06:32 pm »
+2

Kingdom of Trilobites seems to be incorrect. Right now it lets you change history (in each time) after you visit it. What it's supposed to do is allow you do change history in each time whenever you could normally change history in Kingdom of Trilobites, e.g. when you start a turn there.

"Score a card. After you may...." I read that straight from the line of text in my code and didn't process it as special text. The rule book is very clear. Removed the zone for now, it requires some work with the way I have change history or no action working.

I fixed the issue with Babylonian Bazaar.

 
Logged

LuciferousPeridot

  • Thief
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 95
  • Respect: +140
    • View Profile
Re: Luciferous' Temporum Client
« Reply #96 on: June 10, 2017, 11:09:53 am »
+5

Added Kingdom of Trilobites (corrected), Celtic Paradise, Scientist Enclave, Pax Britannica, Age of Piracy and Greek America.



Also if you want to make sure a zone is included in a game against bots, you can enter the following in lobby chat:

/testgame 3 alienegypt

The number is number of players. You can select multiple zones:

/testgame 3 alienegypt greekamerica scientistenclave ageofpiracy paxbritannica culturalrevolution ageofsuperheroes



« Last Edit: June 10, 2017, 11:49:12 am by LuciferousPeridot »
Logged

Accatitippi

  • Jester
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 994
  • Shuffle iT Username: Accatitippi
  • Overraiding is ok
  • Respect: +1439
    • View Profile
Re: Luciferous' Temporum Client
« Reply #97 on: June 12, 2017, 03:05:54 pm »
0

If I hack-score a card in Industrial revolution, gaining control of Age III, I should get back the scored card to my hand, right? If so, then it doesn't work. :)
(sorry for posting here instead of on the bug database, but I wanted to get confirmation that this is indeed a bug)
Logged

werothegreat

  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7573
  • Shuffle iT Username: werothegreat
  • Prepare to be boarded!
  • Respect: +8378
    • View Profile
Re: Luciferous' Temporum Client
« Reply #98 on: June 12, 2017, 03:17:47 pm »
+2

If I hack-score a card in Industrial revolution, gaining control of Age III, I should get back the scored card to my hand, right? If so, then it doesn't work. :)
(sorry for posting here instead of on the bug database, but I wanted to get confirmation that this is indeed a bug)

Per Hacker's FAQ: "If you replace scoring with playing or vice-versa, any other details about the original effect are lost, and you play or score a card from your hand."
Logged
Contrary to popular belief, I do not run the wiki all on my own.  There are plenty of other people who are actively editing.  Go bother them!

Check out this fantasy epic adventure novel I wrote, the Broken Globe!  http://www.amazon.com/Broken-Globe-Tyr-Chronicles-Book-ebook/dp/B00LR1SZAS/

Donald X.

  • Dominion Designer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4196
  • Respect: +16409
    • View Profile
Re: Luciferous' Temporum Client
« Reply #99 on: June 12, 2017, 03:43:47 pm »
+3

If I hack-score a card in Industrial revolution, gaining control of Age III, I should get back the scored card to my hand, right? If so, then it doesn't work. :)
(sorry for posting here instead of on the bug database, but I wanted to get confirmation that this is indeed a bug)
You didn't play a card, so there is no "that card" to return to your hand.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5  All
 

Page created in 0.093 seconds with 20 queries.