Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Walled Village and Treasury  (Read 442 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

jrh150482

  • Pawn
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
  • Respect: +2
    • View Profile
Walled Village and Treasury
« on: October 12, 2016, 11:56:07 am »
+2

Suppose I play both Walled Village and Treasury on the same turn, along with one other Action card which doesn't trash itself or otherwise remove itself from play.  I don't buy a Victory card.  What I'm thinking is, at the start of Clean-up, both WV and Treasury trigger, and I get to choose the order in which the triggered abilities resolve.  I choose to resolve Treasury's triggered ability first.  I didn't buy a Victory card, so I can top-deck Treasury if I so choose.  I do so.  Now I resolve WV's triggered ability.  It checks my Action cards in play at this time.  Hey, I've only got WV and one other Action card in play.  Thus I can top-deck WV if I so choose.  Is this correct?
« Last Edit: October 12, 2016, 11:57:41 am by jrh150482 »
Logged

Witherweaver

  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 6192
  • Shuffle iT Username: Witherweaver
  • Respect: +7396
    • View Profile
Re: Walled Village and Treasury
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2016, 12:06:33 pm »
+1

Suppose I play both Walled Village and Treasury on the same turn, along with one other Action card which doesn't trash itself or otherwise remove itself from play.  I don't buy a Victory card.  What I'm thinking is, at the start of Clean-up, both WV and Treasury trigger, and I get to choose the order in which the triggered abilities resolve.  I choose to resolve Treasury's triggered ability first.  I didn't buy a Victory card, so I can top-deck Treasury if I so choose.  I do so.  Now I resolve WV's triggered ability.  It checks my Action cards in play at this time.  Hey, I've only got WV and one other Action card in play.  Thus I can top-deck WV if I so choose.  Is this correct?

They don't trigger at the same time, though.  Walled Village is "At the start of clean-up" and Treasury is "When you discard this from play".
Logged

GendoIkari

  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6058
  • Respect: +6549
    • View Profile
Re: Walled Village and Treasury
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2016, 12:48:58 pm »
+2

Welcome to the forums!
Logged
Check out my F.DS extension for Chrome! Card links; Dominion icons, and maybe more! http://forum.dominionstrategy.com/index.php?topic=13363.0

Thread for Firefox version:
http://forum.dominionstrategy.com/index.php?topic=16305.0

Witherweaver

  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 6192
  • Shuffle iT Username: Witherweaver
  • Respect: +7396
    • View Profile
Re: Walled Village and Treasury
« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2016, 12:50:53 pm »
+1

Suppose I play both Walled Village and Treasury on the same turn, along with one other Action card which doesn't trash itself or otherwise remove itself from play.  I don't buy a Victory card.  What I'm thinking is, at the start of Clean-up, both WV and Treasury trigger, and I get to choose the order in which the triggered abilities resolve.  I choose to resolve Treasury's triggered ability first.  I didn't buy a Victory card, so I can top-deck Treasury if I so choose.  I do so.  Now I resolve WV's triggered ability.  It checks my Action cards in play at this time.  Hey, I've only got WV and one other Action card in play.  Thus I can top-deck WV if I so choose.  Is this correct?

They don't trigger at the same time, though.  Walled Village is "At the start of clean-up" and Treasury is "When you discard this from play".

(So what I mean is, at the start of cleanup, Walled Village sees Treasury, Walled Village, and Action X and cannot topdeck itself.  When you discard your cards, you may top-deck Treasury as you didn't buy a Victory card, but Walled Village gets discarded, as it's still in play.)
Logged
Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.061 seconds with 21 queries.