Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: [solved] Double turn in Dominion online?  (Read 2972 times)

steric

• Swindler
  • Respect: +12
    • View Profile
[solved] Double turn in Dominion online?
« on: June 21, 2016, 03:55:04 pm »

Answer: There can be various modifiers in the campaign mode for Dominion Online. Thanks everybody.

Hello! I just started playing Dominion online today. I am only playing the campaigns so far (single player, of course).

Something odd - it seems that it is giving me double turns (two turns in a row). For example, I play Cellar, and it allows me to trash cards discard, ok. I click 'done' or whatever it says, and it then allows me to select more cards to trash discard (and of course I have not played another Cellar card or anything). Edit: I meant discard and not trash, thanks Kirian for pointing that out  :)

EDIT: I should add that I am playing the beta in the window version.

Any thoughts? It is doing this for other turns, too.

Thank you in advance,
« Last Edit: June 21, 2016, 04:16:59 pm by steric »
No Pressure No Diamond

Kirian

• Adventurer
  • Shuffle iT Username: Kirian
  • An Unbalanced Equation
  • Respect: +9413
    • View Profile
Re: Double turn in Dominion online?
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2016, 03:58:06 pm »

I believe one of the campaigns has levels where each card (not turn) you play automatically gets a Throne Room put in front of it.  So with Cellar you would discard and draw twice.  Cellar does not trash though.
Kirian's Law of f.DS jokes:  Any sufficiently unexplained joke is indistinguishable from serious conversation.

steric

• Swindler
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2016, 04:08:14 pm »

I believe one of the campaigns has levels where each card (not turn) you play automatically gets a Throne Room put in front of it.  So with Cellar you would discard and draw twice.  Cellar does not trash though.