Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Question about Possession  (Read 930 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

belugawhale

  • Moneylender
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 159
  • Something.
  • Respect: +212
    • View Profile
Question about Possession
« on: June 07, 2016, 05:16:37 pm »
0

In the new errata from Empires, the Possessing player now gains all tokens gained during that turn. Does this mean that victory token cards (e.g. Monument) are not a counter anymore to Possession?
Logged
removed by user

AJD

  • Margrave
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2958
  • Shuffle iT Username: AJD
  • Respect: +3780
    • View Profile
Re: Question about Possession
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2016, 05:17:36 pm »
+2

In the new errata from Empires, the Possessing player now gains all tokens gained during that turn. Does this mean that victory token cards (e.g. Monument) are not a counter anymore to Possession?

Correct.
Logged

Dingan

  • Saboteur
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1154
  • Shuffle iT Username: Dingan
  • Respect: +1702
    • View Profile
    • Website title
Re: Question about Possession
« Reply #2 on: December 24, 2016, 08:40:58 pm »
0

(Didn't want to start a new thread...)

Do number of Possession turns affect who wins/loses/ties?  So like if my opponent and I have equal normal turns and we tie in VP but I had more Possession turns, do I lose?
Logged

SettingFraming

  • Young Witch
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 135
  • Shuffle iT Username: breppert
  • Respect: +346
    • View Profile
Re: Question about Possession
« Reply #3 on: December 25, 2016, 12:12:59 am »
0

(Didn't want to start a new thread...)

Do number of Possession turns affect who wins/loses/ties?  So like if my opponent and I have equal normal turns and we tie in VP but I had more Possession turns, do I lose?

No.
Logged
There are no masters, only those who have spent longer in the depths.

GendoIkari

  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7846
  • Respect: +8671
    • View Profile
Re: Question about Possession
« Reply #4 on: December 25, 2016, 12:17:29 pm »
+1

(Didn't want to start a new thread...)

Do number of Possession turns affect who wins/loses/ties?  So like if my opponent and I have equal normal turns and we tie in VP but I had more Possession turns, do I lose?

No.

Correct, same with Outpost and Mission. What counts is where in turn order the game ended, not who had literally the most turns.
Logged
Check out my F.DS extension for Chrome! Card links; Dominion icons, and maybe more! http://forum.dominionstrategy.com/index.php?topic=13363.0

Thread for Firefox version:
http://forum.dominionstrategy.com/index.php?topic=16305.0
Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.212 seconds with 21 queries.