Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Storyteller / Venture  (Read 463 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Dingan

  • Saboteur
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1145
  • Shuffle iT Username: Dingan
  • Respect: +1683
    • View Profile
    • Website title
Storyteller / Venture
« on: June 02, 2016, 06:58:25 pm »
0

Kind of nitpicking here, and I'm pretty sure I already know the rule, but...

Storyteller says to "Play up to 3 Treasures...".  So say I play a Venture with Storyteller, then the Venture tells me to play a 4th Treasure.  4 is not up to 3.  Should I be able to play the 4th Treasure?  Or only up to 3?  Same would go for Counterfeit I guess.

Similar thing with Throne Room / Royal Carriage.  Say I play TR on a Smithy, play the Smithy twice, then call RC to play the Smithy a 3rd time.  But the TR said to play the Smithy twice -- no more, no less (note that I could not have played the Smithy just once if I wanted to).  Also, note that playing RC on the TR, not the Smithy, wouldn't contradict any text.

I'm like 99.9% sure that either of these scenarios are totally fine.  But they seem to contradict the text on Storyteller & TR, just sayin.
Logged

Beyond Awesome

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2932
  • Shuffle iT Username: Beyond Awesome
  • Respect: +2441
    • View Profile
Re: Storyteller / Venture
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2016, 07:04:46 pm »
+5

You play three treasures with storyteller. You can play 3 Ventures technically. The Ventures are playing the additional treasures, not Storyteller. You then draw cards equal to all the $ you have.

RC can replay any action that is still in play that had just been played. That goes for actions that were throned.
« Last Edit: June 02, 2016, 07:06:32 pm by Beyond Awesome »
Logged
Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.068 seconds with 20 queries.