Seriously, people. The cards always literally do just exactly what they say except for Pirate Ship
And Nomad Camp, and also now Possession.
Also Black Market.
And Envoy. But yeah, even with all that said, the answer to almost every rules question in Dominion is "do what the card says to do."
There are some others. Here are the most important ones:
- Duchess says "in games using this", but should have said "when this is in supply", to account for Black Market. (This is addressed in the rulebook.)
- Ironworks and about 4 or 5 other cards don't specify what "it" means.
- Inn doesn't specify what happens when you choose zero cards from your discard pile.
- Prince has a couple of clarifications in the rulebook that are not addressed on the card (such as Princing an Island).
- Salvager should refer to the cost in coins (mentioned in Alchemy rulebook).
- Stash (obviously) only triggers when it's already in your deck, but doesn't say that.
- Tournament: The setup of the Prize pile (that all Prizes are available) is only mentioned in the rulebook. Likewise that you can choose to gain nothing if either the Prize pile or Duchy pile is empty. Also the timing, which is different from Spy etc.
- Trader: That the whole gain is canceled instead of Silver replacing the card is only in the rulebook.
- Inheritance: Doesn't state when an Estate is yours.