Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Scavenger and empty discard pile  (Read 725 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

King Leon

  • Witch
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 459
  • Respect: +371
    • View Profile
Scavenger and empty discard pile
« on: May 21, 2016, 03:20:01 pm »
0

Given that my discard pile is empty, I play a Scavenger and don't choose to put my deck into the discard pile. Does Scavenger touch the top card of my deck or is the top card of my deck considered to be untouched in the meaning of the Lose Track rule?
« Last Edit: May 21, 2016, 03:24:14 pm by King Leon »
Logged

GendoIkari

  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8231
  • Respect: +8999
    • View Profile
Re: Scavenger and empty discard pile
« Reply #1 on: May 21, 2016, 03:22:19 pm »
0

You do as much as you can, and you cannot "put one card from [your discard] on top of your deck". So you fail to do that part, so you never put a card on top of your deck. Seems straight-forward.

I'm assuming here that you mean that it is your discard pile that is empty? Your first sentence is confusing.
Logged
Check out my F.DS extension for Chrome! Card links; Dominion icons, and maybe more! http://forum.dominionstrategy.com/index.php?topic=13363.0

Thread for Firefox version:
http://forum.dominionstrategy.com/index.php?topic=16305.0

King Leon

  • Witch
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 459
  • Respect: +371
    • View Profile
Re: Scavenger and empty discard pile
« Reply #2 on: May 21, 2016, 03:33:03 pm »
0

Quote from: GendoIkari
I'm assuming here that you mean that it is your discard pile that is empty? Your first sentence is confusing.

Thank you, I already fixed that.

Okay, this means, the game behaves, as if Scavenger were a terminal Silver and no card had been touched or moved at all. This would be the same as playing a Sea Hag against a player with an empty deck and empty discard pile, when there are no Curses left, correct?
« Last Edit: May 21, 2016, 03:37:21 pm by King Leon »
Logged

GendoIkari

  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8231
  • Respect: +8999
    • View Profile
Re: Scavenger and empty discard pile
« Reply #3 on: May 21, 2016, 04:02:21 pm »
0

Quote from: GendoIkari
I'm assuming here that you mean that it is your discard pile that is empty? Your first sentence is confusing.

Thank you, I already fixed that.

Okay, this means, the game behaves, as if Scavenger were a terminal Silver and no card had been touched or moved at all. This would be the same as playing a Sea Hag against a player with an empty deck and empty discard pile, when there are no Curses left, correct?

Correct. Same as playing a Chancellor and choosing to not put your deck into your discard.
Logged
Check out my F.DS extension for Chrome! Card links; Dominion icons, and maybe more! http://forum.dominionstrategy.com/index.php?topic=13363.0

Thread for Firefox version:
http://forum.dominionstrategy.com/index.php?topic=16305.0

Beyond Awesome

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2941
  • Shuffle iT Username: Beyond Awesome
  • Respect: +2447
    • View Profile
Re: Scavenger and empty discard pile
« Reply #4 on: May 21, 2016, 08:53:50 pm »
+1

Lose Track does not apply in this case. But, if you have no cards in your discard, your can't top deck a card.
Logged
Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.075 seconds with 21 queries.