Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Calling a summoned reserve card  (Read 617 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

gamesou

  • Apprentice
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 269
  • Respect: +293
    • View Profile
Calling a summoned reserve card
« on: May 16, 2016, 04:06:18 am »
+1

If I summon a Transmogrify, am I allowed to play it and then immediately call it at the beginning of my next turn ?
Logged
Designer of Chronos Conquest

Chris is me

  • Mountebank
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2269
  • Shuffle iT Username: Chris is me
  • What do you want me to say?
  • Respect: +2633
    • View Profile
Re: Calling a summoned reserve card
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2016, 07:19:48 am »
+2

I don't see why not - it's still the "At the start of your turn" phase when it's put on your Tavern mat.
Logged
Twitch channel: http://www.twitch.tv/chrisisme2791

bug me on discord

they/them

LastFootnote

  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6701
  • Shuffle iT Username: LastFootnote
  • Respect: +9006
    • View Profile
Re: Calling a summoned reserve card
« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2016, 08:36:52 am »
+6

Yes, you can call it immediately.
Logged

DooWopDJ

  • Ambassador
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 31
  • Respect: +17
    • View Profile
Re: Calling a summoned reserve card
« Reply #3 on: May 26, 2017, 01:16:37 pm »
0

I have a clarification on this 'Calling a summoned reserved card'

The original question was 'immediately call it at the beginning of my next turn'
But I am not clear about the non 'At the beginning...' reserve cards (Coin of the Realm, Duplicate, Royal Carriage, Gain)
Could any of these cards be played immediately after being placed on the Tavern Mat, or at any time during the course of that players current turn?

Scenario
1. Play a Village (draw 1 card)
2. Play an Duplicate (placing it on the tavern mat)
3. Play a Workshop (gaining a 4 cost card)
4. Call the Duplicate (that I just placed on the Tavern mat on step 2)
5. Gain another copy of the 4 cost card I gained in step 3)

Again if there is a relevant thread or rule, please point me to it.

Thanks
-DooWopDJ
Place a Duplicate on the mat
Logged

GendoIkari

  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6422
  • Respect: +7026
    • View Profile
Re: Calling a summoned reserve card
« Reply #4 on: May 26, 2017, 01:22:05 pm »
+2

I have a clarification on this 'Calling a summoned reserved card'

The original question was 'immediately call it at the beginning of my next turn'
But I am not clear about the non 'At the beginning...' reserve cards (Coin of the Realm, Duplicate, Royal Carriage, Gain)
Could any of these cards be played immediately after being placed on the Tavern Mat, or at any time during the course of that players current turn?

Scenario
1. Play a Village (draw 1 card)
2. Play an Duplicate (placing it on the tavern mat)
3. Play a Workshop (gaining a 4 cost card)
4. Call the Duplicate (that I just placed on the Tavern mat on step 2)
5. Gain another copy of the 4 cost card I gained in step 3)

Again if there is a relevant thread or rule, please point me to it.

Thanks
-DooWopDJ
Place a Duplicate on the mat

Yes, absolutely. When a card can be called is defined and limited by text on the cards that say "when [something], you can call this, to [something]." That's the only limitation. So Duplicate can be called "When you gain a card costing up to ". Doesn't matter how long it has been on the mat.
Logged
Check out my F.DS extension for Chrome! Card links; Dominion icons, and maybe more! http://forum.dominionstrategy.com/index.php?topic=13363.0

Thread for Firefox version:
http://forum.dominionstrategy.com/index.php?topic=16305.0

DooWopDJ

  • Ambassador
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 31
  • Respect: +17
    • View Profile
Re: Calling a summoned reserve card
« Reply #5 on: May 26, 2017, 01:33:49 pm »
0

Then would I remiss if I did not add this to the Wiki Rules Clarification?
Thanks
-DooWopDJ

I have a clarification on this 'Calling a summoned reserved card'

The original question was 'immediately call it at the beginning of my next turn'
But I am not clear about the non 'At the beginning...' reserve cards (Coin of the Realm, Duplicate, Royal Carriage, Gain)
Could any of these cards be played immediately after being placed on the Tavern Mat, or at any time during the course of that players current turn?

Scenario
1. Play a Village (draw 1 card)
2. Play an Duplicate (placing it on the tavern mat)
3. Play a Workshop (gaining a 4 cost card)
4. Call the Duplicate (that I just placed on the Tavern mat on step 2)
5. Gain another copy of the 4 cost card I gained in step 3)

Again if there is a relevant thread or rule, please point me to it.

Thanks
-DooWopDJ
Place a Duplicate on the mat

Yes, absolutely. When a card can be called is defined and limited by text on the cards that say "when [something], you can call this, to [something]." That's the only limitation. So Duplicate can be called "When you gain a card costing up to ". Doesn't matter how long it has been on the mat.
Logged
Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.087 seconds with 21 queries.