Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Trading Post and Market Square  (Read 701 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Chris

  • Chancellor
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
  • Respect: +77
    • View Profile
Trading Post and Market Square
« on: March 30, 2016, 01:52:34 am »
+2

Trading Post says to trash 2 cards.
Say my hand is Trading Post, Market Square, Copper and I play Trading Post.

Do I trash the cards sequentially and resolve on trash effects for the 1st before resolving the second?

This would allow me to trash the Copper, discard a MarketSquare and gain a Gold and not loose the MarketSquare. At that point I assume Trading Post has lost track of Market Square and you do not gain a Silver.

Or, is trashing both cards uninterruptable and the Market Square is trashed before it can be revealed?
Logged

Deadlock39

  • Torturer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1722
  • Respect: +1747
    • View Profile
Re: Trading Post and Market Square
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2016, 02:18:23 am »
+4

For almost all trashing cards, the trashing is simultaneous.  This includes Trading Post, which means you cannot trash the Copper and reveal the Market Square before you are forced to trash it.  One exception to this rule (maybe the only???) is Remake, which uses the wording "do this twice: trash a card...".  If you had Remake, Copper, and Market Square in hand, you could chose the Copper first, reveal and discard the Market Square and then fail to trash a card the second time.

Chris

  • Chancellor
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 24
  • Respect: +77
    • View Profile
Re: Trading Post and Market Square
« Reply #2 on: March 31, 2016, 10:24:47 am »
0

Thanks!
Logged
Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.118 seconds with 21 queries.