Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: 1 ... 4 5 [6]  All

Author Topic: Geronimoo's Dominion Simulator: the ultimate simulation tool  (Read 46530 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

HiveMindEmulator

  • Mountebank
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2222
  • Respect: +2083
    • View Profile
Re: Geronimoo's Dominion Simulator: the ultimate simulation tool
« Reply #125 on: December 21, 2012, 04:51:02 pm »
+1

Yeah, that's weird. Is that the only example where a non-trivial word in the card name is not capitalized?
Logged

Drab Emordnilap

  • Torturer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1804
  • Shuffle iT Username: Drab Emordnilap
  • Luther Bell Hendricks V
  • Respect: +1815
    • View Profile
Re: Geronimoo's Dominion Simulator: the ultimate simulation tool
« Reply #126 on: December 21, 2012, 07:22:47 pm »
+1

Simple bug: The board creator want Jack capitalized as "Jack of all Trades" although it's "Jack of All Trades" (confirmed in Iso).

Also confirmed by, you know, the card itself.

Uh, the card itself looks like it's Jack of all Trades...

I agree. That's what the board creator wants, also. I was trying to say that it isn't a bug for the board creator to match the actual card.
Logged

Polk5440

  • Torturer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1655
  • Respect: +1686
    • View Profile
Re: Geronimoo's Dominion Simulator: the ultimate simulation tool
« Reply #127 on: July 23, 2013, 03:52:48 pm »
+3

Is there any chance that you will update the Simulator to handle some/all of Dark Ages and/or Guilds, Geronimoo?
Logged

Geronimoo

  • Saboteur
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1037
  • Respect: +802
    • View Profile
    • Geronimoo's Dominion Simulator
Re: Geronimoo's Dominion Simulator: the ultimate simulation tool
« Reply #128 on: October 08, 2015, 02:09:10 am »
+12

I've updated the sim. Some Adventures cards have been implemented. I'll be taking requests to implement cards. Long term plan is to code all the cards (and events).
Governor finally beats Big Money.

Click here to get the latest version.
Logged

GendoIkari

  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6405
  • Respect: +7011
    • View Profile
Re: Geronimoo's Dominion Simulator: the ultimate simulation tool
« Reply #129 on: October 08, 2015, 05:54:17 pm »
0

I've updated the sim. Some Adventures cards have been implemented. I'll be taking requests to implement cards. Long term plan is to code all the cards (and events).
Governor finally beats Big Money.

Click here to get the latest version.

Why was Governor not beating big money before? Something wrong with the simulator, or are the play rules just that complex for it? Does the simulator provide any mechanism for choosing the play rules of a card instead of only what cards to buy?
Logged
Check out my F.DS extension for Chrome! Card links; Dominion icons, and maybe more! http://forum.dominionstrategy.com/index.php?topic=13363.0

Thread for Firefox version:
http://forum.dominionstrategy.com/index.php?topic=16305.0

Limetime

  • Saboteur
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1219
  • Shuffle iT Username: limetime
  • Respect: +1089
    • View Profile
Re: Geronimoo's Dominion Simulator: the ultimate simulation tool
« Reply #130 on: December 03, 2015, 08:11:44 pm »
0

Prince+hermit doesn't work :(
Logged

Geronimoo

  • Saboteur
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1037
  • Respect: +802
    • View Profile
    • Geronimoo's Dominion Simulator
Re: Geronimoo's Dominion Simulator: the ultimate simulation tool
« Reply #131 on: February 01, 2016, 01:24:25 pm »
+10

All cards and events have been implemented in the simulator.

Click here to get the latest version.
Logged

schadd

  • Jester
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 865
  • Shuffle iT Username: schadd
  • lockjaw
  • Respect: +1203
    • View Profile
Re: Geronimoo's Dominion Simulator: the ultimate simulation tool
« Reply #132 on: February 01, 2016, 01:59:55 pm »
+3

man wouldn't it be the stupidest thing if it turned out witch-bm beat cultist-bm
Logged
I thought you thought it was a slip because I said 'Jake's partners' instead of 'Roadrunner7671.'
5-6
i'll come runnin, if you love me today

schadd

  • Jester
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 865
  • Shuffle iT Username: schadd
  • lockjaw
  • Respect: +1203
    • View Profile
Re: Geronimoo's Dominion Simulator: the ultimate simulation tool
« Reply #133 on: February 01, 2016, 06:33:42 pm »
+4

guys it turns out witch-bm handily beats cultist-bm
Logged
I thought you thought it was a slip because I said 'Jake's partners' instead of 'Roadrunner7671.'
5-6
i'll come runnin, if you love me today

liopoil

  • Margrave
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2581
  • Respect: +2456
    • View Profile
Re: Geronimoo's Dominion Simulator: the ultimate simulation tool
« Reply #134 on: February 01, 2016, 07:49:29 pm »
0

guys it turns out witch-bm handily beats cultist-bm
How is this even possible? What if the cultist player picks up a witch after 2 cultists or something?
Logged

singletee

  • Jester
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 802
  • Shuffle iT Username: singletee
  • Gold, Silver, Copper, Let's Jam!
  • Respect: +1282
    • View Profile
Re: Geronimoo's Dominion Simulator: the ultimate simulation tool
« Reply #135 on: February 01, 2016, 08:07:34 pm »
+5

guys it turns out witch-bm handily beats cultist-bm
How is this even possible?

It's harder to connect Cultists when you're being junked yourself. With 10 junks per player and 2 piles running out, the game will pretty much inevitably end in a Duchy rush, and the Witch player has a sizeable lead from the curses.

Limetime

  • Saboteur
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1219
  • Shuffle iT Username: limetime
  • Respect: +1089
    • View Profile
Re: Geronimoo's Dominion Simulator: the ultimate simulation tool
« Reply #136 on: February 02, 2016, 07:28:55 pm »
0

Can you copy and paste strategies?
Logged

DG

  • Cartographer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3887
  • Respect: +2403
    • View Profile
Re: Geronimoo's Dominion Simulator: the ultimate simulation tool
« Reply #137 on: February 19, 2016, 06:26:17 pm »
0

How are shelters implemented? I can change the starting deck into "7 Copper, Necropolis, Hovel, Overgrown Estate", and that does happen, but the supply then includes an extra 3 estates for each player.

There's a problem with counterfeit and spoils. A sample game be played but simulations are failing (stopping early?) and the activity cursor keeps spinning with no stats.

Seaway is activating on silver when it should only activate on actions.
« Last Edit: April 04, 2016, 07:30:56 pm by DG »
Logged

Infthitbox

  • Explorer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 317
  • Respect: +437
    • View Profile
Re: Geronimoo's Dominion Simulator: the ultimate simulation tool
« Reply #138 on: April 18, 2016, 04:19:27 pm »
+1

I think there's a bug with Feodum in that the simulator appears to think it costs $3.
Logged

Infthitbox

  • Explorer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 317
  • Respect: +437
    • View Profile
Re: Geronimoo's Dominion Simulator: the ultimate simulation tool
« Reply #139 on: April 19, 2016, 01:11:54 pm »
+2

The simulator never actually plays Beggar, making simulating Beggar/Gardens impossible.

EDIT: Apparently, you have to have a buy rule for Copper in your strategy in order for the sim to play Beggar. (Apparently it only plays it if owner.wants(Copper) or something like that, and you only want Copper if you have a buy rule for it).
« Last Edit: April 20, 2016, 11:17:53 am by Infthitbox »
Logged

Jargonius

  • Pawn
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
  • Respect: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Geronimoo's Dominion Simulator: the ultimate simulation tool
« Reply #140 on: May 12, 2016, 01:47:04 pm »
0

I can't get the simulator to run.  It just pops up with this window.  http://imgur.com/sxyy1c1
Logged

Jargonius

  • Pawn
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
  • Respect: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Geronimoo's Dominion Simulator: the ultimate simulation tool
« Reply #141 on: May 12, 2016, 01:57:38 pm »
0

I can't get the simulator to run.  It just pops up with this window.  http://imgur.com/sxyy1c1

I got it to work by adding the url to the exceptions list but you should still look into this.
Logged

pab9ab

  • Pawn
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
  • Respect: +1
    • View Profile
Re: Geronimoo's Dominion Simulator: the ultimate simulation tool
« Reply #142 on: August 08, 2016, 01:39:50 pm »
+1

I wanted to use it but Java wouldn't trust it. I edited my Java Settings to make an exeption for http://users.telnet.be (Where the file is located) but it still doesn't work. Anybody else have this problem? How do I fix this?
Logged

jup

  • Pawn
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
  • Respect: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Geronimoo's Dominion Simulator: the ultimate simulation tool
« Reply #143 on: August 19, 2016, 06:25:01 pm »
0

I wanted to use it but Java wouldn't trust it. I edited my Java Settings to make an exeption for http://users.telnet.be (Where the file is located) but it still doesn't work. Anybody else have this problem? How do I fix this?

It's http://users.telenet.be. Be mindful of the extra 'e'. ;) That worked for me.
Logged

CPiGuy

  • Scout
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 40
  • Shuffle iT Username: CPiGuy
  • Respect: +40
    • View Profile
Re: Geronimoo's Dominion Simulator: the ultimate simulation tool
« Reply #144 on: October 31, 2017, 03:03:54 pm »
0

Is there a way to make strategies which involve putting the Training, etc. tokens on certain piles? If so, how?
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 4 5 [6]  All
 

Page created in 0.081 seconds with 21 queries.