Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Palu palu!  (Read 5219 times)

Ampharos

• Scout
  • Respect: +37
    • View Profile
Palu palu!
« on: October 15, 2015, 08:40:34 am »
+8

Palu palu!  (Ampharosian for "hello, everyone!")

I figured I'd say hi since I finally made an account for myself after lurking for... well... forever.  You probably have the S11 league to thank for dragging me out of hiding - figured I'd give it a try.  :)

I've been playing Dominion for a few years now, slowly accumulating all the expansions and have logged many hundreds of games played with my family.  It's been a wonderful journey, from our initial "omg plz don't use Witch, it is so mean and ruins the game!", to "let's make a blood pact that we will NEVER use Saboteur in a 4 player game ever again", to my wife discovering the power of Big Money and proceeding to wipe the floor with us all, to my discovery of engines (much the the dismay of everyone else, who still do not appreciate how long my turns take).  Sometimes I feel nostalgic for the days of "why would you buy Chapel if Curses aren't in the game", but it's been a fun trip to make and I appreciate the level of strategy I'm at now and the room for growth I still have.

I've checked these forums and the wiki often for new ideas, and do a lot of reading about what you all are saying (though lately I've been learning that what is said here is often more opinion than law).  I enjoy much of the humor here, especially Donald X's (who I think is very cool for frequenting the forum).

So yes, just wanted to say hi, introduce myself, and let you know that may see me post from time to time.  Palu palu! (Ampharosian for "til later, friends!")

iguanaiguana

• Minion
  • Shuffle iT Username: iguana iguana
  • Respect: +1044
    • View Profile
Re: Palu palu!
« Reply #1 on: October 15, 2015, 01:47:21 pm »
+4