Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: 1 2 [All]

Author Topic: how to get card images in my post?  (Read 5251 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

bedlam

  • Bishop
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 124
  • Respect: +70
    • View Profile
how to get card images in my post?
« on: October 10, 2015, 04:58:05 am »
0

I see on the other subforums for help or showing off a game, some people are able to post the card images for the kingdom they played at the top of their post. How can I do that please? I looked in the wiki under 'posting' but it wasn't mentioned.
Logged

Awaclus

  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9683
  • Shuffle iT Username: Awaclus
  • (。 ω 。`)
  • Respect: +9497
    • View Profile
Re: how to get card images in my post?
« Reply #1 on: October 10, 2015, 05:14:13 am »
0

I see on the other subforums for help or showing off a game, some people are able to post the card images for the kingdom they played at the top of their post. How can I do that please? I looked in the wiki under 'posting' but it wasn't mentioned.

1) find the game on gokosalvager.com
2) click on "Kingdom"
3) paste the BBCode here

Alternatively, you can go to gokosalvager.com/kingdomvisualize and paste the log URL there in place of steps 1 and 2.

bedlam

  • Bishop
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 124
  • Respect: +70
    • View Profile
Re: how to get card images in my post?
« Reply #2 on: October 10, 2015, 05:21:43 am »
0

If it was a IRL game then it's not possible to post the images?
Logged

Awaclus

  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9683
  • Shuffle iT Username: Awaclus
  • (。 ω 。`)
  • Respect: +9497
    • View Profile
Re: how to get card images in my post?
« Reply #3 on: October 10, 2015, 05:29:38 am »
0

If it was a IRL game then it's not possible to post the images?

Well, you could always play an unranked bot game on Goko using the same kingdom and concede the game or something and then do the same thing, or you can paste the BBCode for another kingdom and replace the wrong cards with the right cards manually. But there is no convenient way.

Drab Emordnilap

  • Torturer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1797
  • Shuffle iT Username: Drab Emordnilap
  • Luther Bell Hendricks V
  • Respect: +1801
    • View Profile
Re: how to get card images in my post?
« Reply #4 on: October 10, 2015, 09:19:22 am »
+1

Does the f.ds chrome extension have quick links to card images?
Logged

GendoIkari

  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6358
  • Respect: +6908
    • View Profile
Re: how to get card images in my post?
« Reply #5 on: October 10, 2015, 09:47:18 pm »
+1

Does the f.ds chrome extension have quick links to card images?

Do you mean inserting the full image, and not just a link which has rollover for others with the extension? That could be a good idea I suppose. Should be quite easy to do. Just a separate button for "Card Image". I'll probably do that tomorrow.
Logged
Check out my F.DS extension for Chrome! Card links; Dominion icons, and maybe more! http://forum.dominionstrategy.com/index.php?topic=13363.0

Thread for Firefox version:
http://forum.dominionstrategy.com/index.php?topic=16305.0

sc0UT

  • Bishop
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 124
  • Shuffle iT Username: sc0UT
  • Respect: +102
    • View Profile
Re: how to get card images in my post?
« Reply #6 on: October 11, 2015, 04:40:57 am »
0

Do you want something like this?

okay wait how do i make it so that the picture is the nice wero one but it's not superhuge and instead zoomable

[img width=pixel ]http://wiki.dominionstrategy.com/images/c/cf/Royal_Carriage.jpg[ /img]



  • Click Insert Image button
  • Define width parameter in pixels in first square brackets
  • Paste link to your desired image
« Last Edit: October 11, 2015, 04:45:55 am by sc0UT »
Logged

GendoIkari

  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6358
  • Respect: +6908
    • View Profile
Re: how to get card images in my post?
« Reply #7 on: October 11, 2015, 05:28:52 pm »
+4

Testing Kingdom generator:





The bane was

« Last Edit: October 11, 2015, 05:30:23 pm by GendoIkari »
Logged
Check out my F.DS extension for Chrome! Card links; Dominion icons, and maybe more! http://forum.dominionstrategy.com/index.php?topic=13363.0

Thread for Firefox version:
http://forum.dominionstrategy.com/index.php?topic=16305.0

GendoIkari

  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6358
  • Respect: +6908
    • View Profile
Re: how to get card images in my post?
« Reply #8 on: October 11, 2015, 05:39:45 pm »
+6

Does the f.ds chrome extension have quick links to card images?

Thanks for the idea; this is done now! As well as a Kingdom visualizer. Checking on Firefox porting now.
Logged
Check out my F.DS extension for Chrome! Card links; Dominion icons, and maybe more! http://forum.dominionstrategy.com/index.php?topic=13363.0

Thread for Firefox version:
http://forum.dominionstrategy.com/index.php?topic=16305.0

sudgy

  • Cartographer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3181
  • Shuffle iT Username: sudgy
  • It's pronounced "SOO-jee"
  • Respect: +2352
    • View Profile
Re: how to get card images in my post?
« Reply #9 on: October 12, 2015, 02:03:16 am »
+1

Your test post above doesn't fit on my screen, while the kingdom visualizations usually do.  I have a row of four cards, then a row of one, then a row of four, then a row of one, the two events, then the bane.
Logged
If you're wondering what my avatar is, watch this.

Check out my logic puzzle blog!

   Quote from: sudgy on June 31, 2011, 11:47:46 pm

GendoIkari

  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6358
  • Respect: +6908
    • View Profile
Re: how to get card images in my post?
« Reply #10 on: October 12, 2015, 09:09:47 am »
+1

Your test post above doesn't fit on my screen, while the kingdom visualizations usually do.  I have a row of four cards, then a row of one, then a row of four, then a row of one, the two events, then the bane.

Ah, thanks. Either tonight or tomorrow I'll update to use the same width that I'm seeing in the game reports forum.

In the mean time, get a larger monitor.  ;)
Logged
Check out my F.DS extension for Chrome! Card links; Dominion icons, and maybe more! http://forum.dominionstrategy.com/index.php?topic=13363.0

Thread for Firefox version:
http://forum.dominionstrategy.com/index.php?topic=16305.0

sc0UT

  • Bishop
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 124
  • Shuffle iT Username: sc0UT
  • Respect: +102
    • View Profile
Re: how to get card images in my post?
« Reply #11 on: October 12, 2015, 10:41:18 am »
0

You also can include the center command and a space character between the images:




« Last Edit: October 12, 2015, 10:47:21 am by sc0UT »
Logged

GendoIkari

  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6358
  • Respect: +6908
    • View Profile
Re: how to get card images in my post?
« Reply #12 on: October 12, 2015, 06:24:06 pm »
+2

Testing smaller images:




Individual card:



Ok, card images are now the same size as the other kingdom visualizer thing. New version published.
« Last Edit: October 12, 2015, 06:27:07 pm by GendoIkari »
Logged
Check out my F.DS extension for Chrome! Card links; Dominion icons, and maybe more! http://forum.dominionstrategy.com/index.php?topic=13363.0

Thread for Firefox version:
http://forum.dominionstrategy.com/index.php?topic=16305.0

bedlam

  • Bishop
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 124
  • Respect: +70
    • View Profile
Re: how to get card images in my post?
« Reply #13 on: December 04, 2015, 11:54:59 am »
+1

So GendoIkari,

how do I post those images of cards when I don't have a gamelog?
Logged

GendoIkari

  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6358
  • Respect: +6908
    • View Profile
Re: how to get card images in my post?
« Reply #14 on: December 04, 2015, 12:43:06 pm »
+2

So GendoIkari,

how do I post those images of cards when I don't have a gamelog?

If you have my Chrome extension installed, then you simply use the "Kingdom" button to insert the "[Kingdom ]" tags around a comma'd list of card names. Or if you just have a single card instead of a whole list, just use the "Card Image" button.
Logged
Check out my F.DS extension for Chrome! Card links; Dominion icons, and maybe more! http://forum.dominionstrategy.com/index.php?topic=13363.0

Thread for Firefox version:
http://forum.dominionstrategy.com/index.php?topic=16305.0

ravi

  • Bishop
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 114
  • Respect: +87
    • View Profile
Re: how to get card images in my post?
« Reply #15 on: March 23, 2016, 08:58:17 am »
0

Posting this test because the preview doesn't seem to work



Logged

ravi

  • Bishop
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 114
  • Respect: +87
    • View Profile
Re: how to get card images in my post?
« Reply #16 on: March 23, 2016, 08:59:46 am »
0

ah, so once I hit the "post" button it generates the code, but it doesn't do it on preview. maybe it would be cool to do it on preview as well. Don't know how easy that is to change.
Logged

werothegreat

  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7757
  • Shuffle iT Username: werothegreat
  • Prepare to be boarded!
  • Respect: +8714
    • View Profile
Re: how to get card images in my post?
« Reply #17 on: March 23, 2016, 10:51:38 am »
0

ah, so once I hit the "post" button it generates the code, but it doesn't do it on preview. maybe it would be cool to do it on preview as well. Don't know how easy that is to change.

I'm guessing not.  When you write "card/card" or whatever, the extension converts that to the relevant image link *after* you've posted.
Logged
Contrary to popular belief, I do not run the wiki all on my own.  There are plenty of other people who are actively editing.  Go bother them!

Check out this fantasy epic adventure novel I wrote, the Broken Globe!  http://www.amazon.com/Broken-Globe-Tyr-Chronicles-Book-ebook/dp/B00LR1SZAS/

Watno

  • Margrave
  • *****
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 2601
  • Shuffle iT Username: Watno
  • Respect: +2703
    • View Profile
Re: how to get card images in my post?
« Reply #18 on: March 23, 2016, 11:00:43 am »
+1

Couldn't the extension just do the same thing when you hit preview?
Logged

Witherweaver

  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6333
  • Shuffle iT Username: Witherweaver
  • Respect: +7549
    • View Profile
Re: how to get card images in my post?
« Reply #19 on: March 23, 2016, 12:18:02 pm »
0

You also can include the center command and a space character between the images:
...

You didn't set this up right.  Top card should  be Poor House. Then second row should be Necropolis, Hovel.  Then Overgrown Estate, Chapel, and I guess Poor House again. 
Logged

ravi

  • Bishop
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 114
  • Respect: +87
    • View Profile
Re: how to get card images in my post?
« Reply #20 on: March 24, 2016, 04:39:52 am »
0

ah, so once I hit the "post" button it generates the code, but it doesn't do it on preview. maybe it would be cool to do it on preview as well. Don't know how easy that is to change.

I'm guessing not.  When you write "card/card" or whatever, the extension converts that to the relevant image link *after* you've posted.

It does it after I've clicked post but before the post actually goes up. I can literally see the text change in the editing window before the post goes up. This could happen when hitting the preview button is clicked, or there could be another button (compile, convert, something like that) that does this as well. Then you can see if you misspelled a card or something before clicking post.
Logged

Seprix

  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5213
  • Shuffle iT Username: Seprix
  • Respect: +2760
    • View Profile
    • The Border Village
Re: how to get card images in my post?
« Reply #21 on: March 24, 2016, 10:52:40 am »
0

Does the f.ds chrome extension have quick links to card images?

Thanks for the idea; this is done now! As well as a Kingdom visualizer. Checking on Firefox porting now.

Let me know when that comes out!
Logged
the weed whackers will return

ThetaSigma12

  • Saboteur
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1268
  • Respect: +1016
    • View Profile
Re: how to get card images in my post?
« Reply #22 on: April 11, 2016, 10:55:13 am »
0

How do you post a fan made card? 
Logged
If you have a fan card you want to be created, just post about it here! I'd love to take a look at it.

werothegreat

  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7757
  • Shuffle iT Username: werothegreat
  • Prepare to be boarded!
  • Respect: +8714
    • View Profile
Re: how to get card images in my post?
« Reply #23 on: April 11, 2016, 11:30:03 am »
+1

How do you post a fan made card?

Upload it to imgur.
Logged
Contrary to popular belief, I do not run the wiki all on my own.  There are plenty of other people who are actively editing.  Go bother them!

Check out this fantasy epic adventure novel I wrote, the Broken Globe!  http://www.amazon.com/Broken-Globe-Tyr-Chronicles-Book-ebook/dp/B00LR1SZAS/

ThetaSigma12

  • Saboteur
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1268
  • Respect: +1016
    • View Profile
Re: how to get card images in my post?
« Reply #24 on: April 11, 2016, 03:49:43 pm »
0

How do you post a fan made card?

Upload it to imgur.
If I use the insert image button all I end up with is:
Logged
If you have a fan card you want to be created, just post about it here! I'd love to take a look at it.

Awaclus

  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9683
  • Shuffle iT Username: Awaclus
  • (。 ω 。`)
  • Respect: +9497
    • View Profile
Re: how to get card images in my post?
« Reply #25 on: April 11, 2016, 03:54:36 pm »
+1

How do you post a fan made card?

Upload it to imgur.
If I use the insert image button all I end up with is:

You need to copy and paste the URL of the image (i.e. something that ends in .png or .jpg, most of the time), not the URL of the web page where the image is also displayed.

ThetaSigma12

  • Saboteur
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1268
  • Respect: +1016
    • View Profile
Re: how to get card images in my post?
« Reply #26 on: April 11, 2016, 04:02:07 pm »
0


Now how do you change the size?
Logged
If you have a fan card you want to be created, just post about it here! I'd love to take a look at it.

werothegreat

  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7757
  • Shuffle iT Username: werothegreat
  • Prepare to be boarded!
  • Respect: +8714
    • View Profile
Re: how to get card images in my post?
« Reply #27 on: April 11, 2016, 04:48:52 pm »
0

How do you post a fan made card?

Upload it to imgur.
If I use the insert image button all I end up with is:

You need to get the actual image url:



Url: http://i.imgur.com/sQQAngC.png
Logged
Contrary to popular belief, I do not run the wiki all on my own.  There are plenty of other people who are actively editing.  Go bother them!

Check out this fantasy epic adventure novel I wrote, the Broken Globe!  http://www.amazon.com/Broken-Globe-Tyr-Chronicles-Book-ebook/dp/B00LR1SZAS/

werothegreat

  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7757
  • Shuffle iT Username: werothegreat
  • Prepare to be boarded!
  • Respect: +8714
    • View Profile
Re: how to get card images in my post?
« Reply #28 on: April 11, 2016, 04:49:59 pm »
0

For resizing, you take the first [img] tag, and change it to [img width=X], where X is the number of pixels wide you want it.
Logged
Contrary to popular belief, I do not run the wiki all on my own.  There are plenty of other people who are actively editing.  Go bother them!

Check out this fantasy epic adventure novel I wrote, the Broken Globe!  http://www.amazon.com/Broken-Globe-Tyr-Chronicles-Book-ebook/dp/B00LR1SZAS/

SCSN

  • Mountebank
  • *****
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 2215
  • Respect: +7022
    • View Profile
Re: how to get card images in my post?
« Reply #29 on: April 11, 2016, 05:12:56 pm »
+4

What's the point of the "Discard any revealed cards costing more than 7" thing on Ancient Temple? Was it meant as a boost, as a nerf, or is it just there to ensure it doesn't have too little text?
Logged

ThetaSigma12

  • Saboteur
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1268
  • Respect: +1016
    • View Profile
Re: how to get card images in my post?
« Reply #30 on: April 11, 2016, 06:32:00 pm »
0

What's the point of the "Discard any revealed cards costing more than 7" thing on Ancient Temple? Was it meant as a boost, as a nerf, or is it just there to ensure it doesn't have too little text?
It's an improved mock up of LibraryAdventure's card, ask him.
Logged
If you have a fan card you want to be created, just post about it here! I'd love to take a look at it.
Pages: 1 2 [All]
 

Page created in 0.089 seconds with 20 queries.