Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: How to make citations?  (Read 1401 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

sudgy

  • Cartographer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3314
  • Shuffle iT Username: sudgy
  • It's pronounced "SOO-jee"
  • Respect: +2548
    • View Profile
How to make citations?
« on: March 08, 2015, 01:19:24 am »
+1

I was going to put this ruling on the wiki because I've been thinking of it a bunch recently, but I don't know how to do citations.  Could somebody help?
Logged
If you're wondering what my avatar is, watch this.

Check out my logic puzzle blog!

   Quote from: sudgy on June 31, 2011, 11:47:46 pm

DStu

  • Margrave
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2627
  • Respect: +1485
    • View Profile
Logged

werothegreat

  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8076
  • Shuffle iT Username: werothegreat
  • Prepare to be boarded!
  • Respect: +9402
    • View Profile
Re: How to make citations?
« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2015, 11:53:34 am »
0

I'm not sure I exactly understand the ruling...
Logged
Contrary to popular belief, I do not run the wiki all on my own.  There are plenty of other people who are actively editing.  Go bother them!

Check out this fantasy epic adventure novel I wrote, the Broken Globe!  http://www.amazon.com/Broken-Globe-Tyr-Chronicles-Book-ebook/dp/B00LR1SZAS/

sudgy

  • Cartographer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3314
  • Shuffle iT Username: sudgy
  • It's pronounced "SOO-jee"
  • Respect: +2548
    • View Profile
Re: How to make citations?
« Reply #3 on: March 08, 2015, 03:42:56 pm »
0

I'm not sure I exactly understand the ruling...

1. You play, say, five Outposts.
2. In your clean-up phase, they make you draw 3 cards instead of five.  They still need to cause extra turns so are not discarded yet.
3. At the end of your turn, one of those five Outposts (your choice, but it doesn't matter without Throne Room or something) causes your extra turn.  The other four still haven't caused an extra turn and haven't tried yet, and will try next time.
4. You play your outpost turn.
5. At clean-up, the Outpost that caused the extra turn has done everything it needs to and gets discarded.  The other four still haven't caused an extra turn so are not done with everything they need to do and stay out.
6. At the end of your turn, all four Outposts try to cause an extra turn but fail.  Since they fail, the others have a chance to try (unlike last turn).  They are now done with everything and will be discarded next clean-up phase (not the one that just happened, it's too late for that).
7. Next player takes their turn.
8. At their clean-up, it is the first clean-up that has happened since the Outposts finished everything, so even though it's not your turn, it's the next clean-up and your Outposts are discarded.
Logged
If you're wondering what my avatar is, watch this.

Check out my logic puzzle blog!

   Quote from: sudgy on June 31, 2011, 11:47:46 pm

werothegreat

  • Adventurer
  • ******
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8076
  • Shuffle iT Username: werothegreat
  • Prepare to be boarded!
  • Respect: +9402
    • View Profile
Re: How to make citations?
« Reply #4 on: March 09, 2015, 03:08:16 pm »
0

But since they weren't played on the Outpost turn, you still end clean-up with 5 cards in hand.
Logged
Contrary to popular belief, I do not run the wiki all on my own.  There are plenty of other people who are actively editing.  Go bother them!

Check out this fantasy epic adventure novel I wrote, the Broken Globe!  http://www.amazon.com/Broken-Globe-Tyr-Chronicles-Book-ebook/dp/B00LR1SZAS/

sudgy

  • Cartographer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3314
  • Shuffle iT Username: sudgy
  • It's pronounced "SOO-jee"
  • Respect: +2548
    • View Profile
Re: How to make citations?
« Reply #5 on: March 09, 2015, 06:38:36 pm »
0

But since they weren't played on the Outpost turn, you still end clean-up with 5 cards in hand.

Yes.
Logged
If you're wondering what my avatar is, watch this.

Check out my logic puzzle blog!

   Quote from: sudgy on June 31, 2011, 11:47:46 pm
Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 3.593 seconds with 21 queries.