Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Scoring and Saladin  (Read 1136 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

ipofanes

  • Jester
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 966
  • Respect: +384
    • View Profile
Scoring and Saladin
« on: October 29, 2014, 05:52:01 am »
0

My opponent invoked Coal with Colonialism directly underneath, then Saladin.

He decided to score Coal and Colonialism, but Saladin's karma kicked in upon scoring the second, making him meld the card instead. We both were baffled by this interpretation of the rules, as I would treat "score", like "draw" and "meld" (and unlike "draw and meld"), atomic. What's your take on this?
Logged

AJD

  • Margrave
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2650
  • Shuffle iT Username: AJD
  • Respect: +2947
    • View Profile
Re: Scoring and Saladin
« Reply #1 on: October 29, 2014, 05:51:28 pm »
+1

My opponent invoked Coal with Colonialism directly underneath, then Saladin.

He decided to score Coal and Colonialism, but Saladin's karma kicked in upon scoring the second, making him meld the card instead. We both were baffled by this interpretation of the rules, as I would treat "score", like "draw" and "meld" (and unlike "draw and meld"), atomic. What's your take on this?

Saladin says "if you would score". So Saladin's karma has to kick in before the card is scored; it shouldn't affect Colonialism in this situation, since Saladin isn't visible before Colonialism is scored.
Logged
Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.107 seconds with 20 queries.