Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Does Ximen Bao give you History?  (Read 1290 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

qdread

  • Spy
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 85
  • Respect: +78
    • View Profile
Does Ximen Bao give you History?
« on: August 27, 2014, 03:07:06 pm »
0

Hey - I was just curious about this, and I don't think I've seen it in a game on Isotropic. Does the figure Ximen Bao, whose Karma has all echo effects on your board count as part of a single color's stack, give you the History achievement if you have at least 4 echoes somewhere on your board?
thanks!
Logged

Kahryl

  • Explorer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 323
  • Respect: +154
    • View Profile
Re: Does Ximen Bao give you History?
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2014, 11:33:14 am »
0

Huh. That is a great question.
Logged

ipofanes

  • Jester
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 966
  • Respect: +384
    • View Profile
Re: Does Ximen Bao give you History?
« Reply #2 on: September 01, 2014, 04:18:46 am »
0

Never thought of it but I'd say yes, as the karma effect says "counts as part of this stack" without any "for the purpose of resolving before the dogma effect" clause.
Logged

qdread

  • Spy
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 85
  • Respect: +78
    • View Profile
Re: Does Ximen Bao give you History?
« Reply #3 on: September 01, 2014, 09:01:58 am »
0

Yeah, it came up in a real-life game and we decided not to give the achievement because the History achievement says the four echoes must be in the same COLOR, but Ximen Bao says they count as part of the STACK, but not the color. But it is still somewhat ambiguous so I was curious if there was an official ruling on it.
Logged
Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.061 seconds with 20 queries.