Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Does Draw and X count as Drawing?  (Read 1365 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

blasteg

  • Pawn
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
  • Respect: 0
    • View Profile
Does Draw and X count as Drawing?
« on: July 13, 2014, 11:29:48 pm »
0

I'm reading the card list of figures (just bought it)
And on Su Song, "If you would draw a 3, first ...."

Does Draw and score, draw and meld, etc. count as drawing that would trigger this Karma?
Logged

AJD

  • Margrave
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2643
  • Shuffle iT Username: AJD
  • Respect: +2923
    • View Profile
Re: Does Draw and X count as Drawing?
« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2014, 02:30:46 am »
0

I'm reading the card list of figures (just bought it)
And on Su Song, "If you would draw a 3, first ...."

Does Draw and score, draw and meld, etc. count as drawing that would trigger this Karma?

Yes.
Logged

ipofanes

  • Jester
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 966
  • Respect: +383
    • View Profile
Re: Does Draw and X count as Drawing?
« Reply #2 on: July 14, 2014, 04:04:57 am »
0

And on Su Song, "If you would draw a 3, first ...."

Watch out for Rhazes. He can get quite entertaining, especially for invoking Alchemy or Physics with impunity.
Logged

blasteg

  • Pawn
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
  • Respect: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Does Draw and X count as Drawing?
« Reply #3 on: July 14, 2014, 08:14:55 pm »
0

Another question, does those draw and X active Champlain karma if you have exactly 4 cards in your hand?

Also, is Antonie van Leeuwenhoek's karma negative? It reads as if it makes the achievement more expensive...

EDIT: on Bartholomew Roberts: it says ignore the age requirement, so the score requirement is still needed?
« Last Edit: July 14, 2014, 11:34:39 pm by blasteg »
Logged

Kahryl

  • Explorer
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 323
  • Respect: +154
    • View Profile
Re: Does Draw and X count as Drawing?
« Reply #4 on: July 15, 2014, 12:42:21 am »
0

"Another question, does those draw and X active Champlain karma if you have exactly 4 cards in your hand?"

No, because you're not drawing it "into your hand".

"Also, is Antonie van Leeuwenhoek's karma negative? It reads as if it makes the achievement more expensive..."

No. Each card in hand counts as ten points "towards" the cost of achievements, not "added to" the cost of achievements.

"EDIT: on Bartholomew Roberts: it says ignore the age requirement, so the score requirement is still needed?"

Yes.
Logged

blasteg

  • Pawn
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
  • Respect: 0
    • View Profile
Re: Does Draw and X count as Drawing?
« Reply #5 on: July 15, 2014, 02:00:03 am »
0

Quote
"Another question, does those draw and X active Champlain karma if you have exactly 4 cards in your hand?"

No, because you're not drawing it "into your hand".

As a follow-up question, if I'm using Physics with 2 cards in hand, revealed three cards, no same color, so I add them to hand.
Will this trigger the karma? I tend to say no, but not sure enough.

Quote
No. Each card in hand counts as ten points "towards" the cost of achievements, not "added to" the cost of achievements.

So one same level =10 pts to claim, is it? Potentially no points needed to claim? Same age penalty still applied?
Logged

ipofanes

  • Jester
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 966
  • Respect: +383
    • View Profile
Re: Does Draw and X count as Drawing?
« Reply #6 on: July 15, 2014, 04:21:12 am »
0

Quote
"Another question, does those draw and X active Champlain karma if you have exactly 4 cards in your hand?"

No, because you're not drawing it "into your hand".

As a follow-up question, if I'm using Physics with 2 cards in hand, revealed three cards, no same color, so I add them to hand.
Will this trigger the karma? I tend to say no, but not sure enough.

Yes.

Quote
Quote
No. Each card in hand counts as ten points "towards" the cost of achievements, not "added to" the cost of achievements.

So one same level =10 pts to claim, is it? Potentially no points needed to claim? Same age penalty still applied?
Same age multiply achieved penalty still applies.
Logged
Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.129 seconds with 20 queries.