Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Champlain: interaction or bug?  (Read 734 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

qdread

  • Spy
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 85
  • Respect: +79
    • View Profile
Champlain: interaction or bug?
« on: May 14, 2014, 12:10:02 pm »
0

http://innovation.isotropic.org/gamelog/201405/14/game-20140514-081614-32d40d7e.html

This occurred on my opponent Lacyon's turn 14. He shared some dogmas, causing me to draw a 5th card into my hand, an age 7, when I had Champlain on the board and achievements were still available. It did not trigger Champlain's karma. However, the next turn, I melded a card and drew a 5th card again, also an age 7, and this time it did trigger the karma. Was that supposed to happen?
Logged

antony

  • Thief
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 98
  • Respect: +32
    • View Profile
Re: Champlain: interaction or bug?
« Reply #1 on: June 04, 2014, 04:27:23 am »
0

The rules say that only one karma can be active at a time, although it is mildly unclear whether this applies to all players together or separately.  In this case, Archimedes' karma was in effect, so I guess Isotropic uses the former interpretation.
Although... Archimedes is a "if you would... first... " karma and the rules seem to suggest that the karma is considered resolved as soon as the "first" part is completed.
« Last Edit: June 04, 2014, 04:29:25 am by antony »
Logged
Pages: [1]
 

Page created in 0.109 seconds with 20 queries.