Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Literary/Visual Arts  (Read 6468 times)

Dsell

• Saboteur
  • He/Him
  • Respect: +932
    • View Profile
Literary/Visual Arts
« on: March 04, 2014, 11:12:13 pm »
+8

I'm not sure if I've ever mentioned on the forum before, but I'm an amateur photographer and (sometimes) writer. I love nature photography and macro photography best, although I live in Oklahoma for 8 months of the year, where I sadly feel pretty uninspired. Luckily, it just makes those 4 months in the beautiful Northwestern US even sweeter. :) I shoot with a pretty basic Nikon D5100 that I got a few years ago before studying abroad. Traveling and photography are two hobbies that work beautifully together. Several of my friends are amazing photographers and have helped me grow and learn more about photography in college. I've even won a couple of awards!

I've also dabbled in writing fiction and poetry. I wish I could write more, but I feel like good ideas are pretty scarce for me and sitting down to think of something is usually just not a priority for me. However, I did complete one short story last year that I'm pretty proud of, which I've attached for your reading pleasure! I know there are other writers on the forum, so I'm interested to hear about what inspires you, what you like to write about, and any current projects you're working on.