Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1] 2  All

Author Topic: Weird "Adventure" Mode  (Read 10905 times)

geelpete

• Pawn
  • Respect: 0
    • View Profile
Weird "Adventure" Mode
« on: January 13, 2014, 05:59:55 pm »

I'm playing through Goko's "Adventure" mode with just the base set, in order to see if I want to plunk down my cash on a product which may or may not maintain availability.  I notice a whole lotta witches in "Act I," then when I started playing through Act II, the flavor text mentioned witches but the cards rarely appeared.  Also, Act II seems easier than Act I, which may mean I'm honing my skills a bit.  But did anyone else notice this?  Did the Act card sets get swtiched?

A Drowned Kernel

• 2015 World Champion
  • They/Them
  • Respect: +1980
    • View Profile
Re: Weird "Adventure" Mode
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2014, 07:43:41 pm »
+1

I believe that they did, at one point the base set adventures were just completely unfair without zaps (some of the other sets are still in this state) and when they lowered the opponents' starting decks to more reasonable levels, they changed all the kingdoms too.

EDIT: I love that "adventure" is in quotation marks. I've slogged may through the majority of them and believe me, it was not a very fun adventure.
« Last Edit: January 13, 2014, 07:44:48 pm by A Drowned Kernel »
The perfect engine
But it will never go off
Three piles are empty

popsofctown

• Adventurer
  • Respect: +2860
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2014, 08:45:43 pm »

How exactly is adventure mode monetized? I have heard that you can buy cheats like in Candy Crush, but is that on top of a fee just to start the adventure? Or is cheats the only monetization meaning that persistent base only players could get promos.

KingZog3

• Cartographer
  • Respect: +1380
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 13, 2014, 08:50:11 pm »