Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Messages - majiponi

Filter to certain boards:

Pages: 1 ... 26 27 [28]
676
Rules Questions / Is Duplicate callable?
« on: August 03, 2015, 09:51:27 am »
From Duplicate text:
When you gain a card costing up to 6 coins, you may call this to gain a copy of that card.

Can I call this when I cannot gain a copy?
(to upgrade it to Duchy)
(For example, Dame Sylvia)

Can I call this when I am possessing to mess up the opponent's deck?

I thought both are NO.
Is this correct?
Please let me know.

677
Rules Questions / Re: Choosing an effect
« on: June 04, 2015, 09:24:37 pm »
Thanks for your judge.
Now I see.

678
Rules Questions / Re: Choosing an effect
« on: June 04, 2015, 04:07:41 am »
I think this is what he's asking:

Say set A is the set containing only the Raze (this), and set B is the set containing all cards in your hand.

Does Raze ask you to select exactly one card from the union of A and B?  Or does it ask you to select one of the sets A or B, then select exactly one card from the set you chose?

In other words, does Raze just have you make a single choice, or does it first have you make a choice between two groups of cards, then potentially have you choose a card from that group?

It would matter, for example, if you played Raze as the last card in your hand.  In the first case, you'd be forced to trash Raze because there would be a card for you to select from the available options for your one choice.  In the second, if you didn't want to trash anything, you'd be able to first select the (empty) set of all cards in your hand and then fail to select exactly one card from it, letting you trash nothing.

You guys are saying it's the second interpretation, but are you sure we know that's how it works?  I don't know of any precedent that suggests it works one way or the other.  Hermit is the only other effect that has you select a card from two distinct groups like that (discard pile or hand), and it's never mattered how exactly that works because it's optional.

This is exactly what I wanted to ask!
Thanks for recognizeing me.

679
Rules Questions / Re: Choosing an effect
« on: June 04, 2015, 12:40:53 am »
Raze text:
+1 Action
Trash this or a card from your hand. ...

The point is, whether my duty is
1. choosing a trashable card (from my hand or play), and trashing it
2. choosing "trashing the Raze" or "trashing a card from my hand", and do so

I am poor at reading English, so please let me know the reason.

680
Rules Questions / Choosing an effect
« on: June 03, 2015, 12:41:25 am »
TR - Raze case.

At first time I chose trashing Raze and look two cards, putting one into my hand, discarded the other.
At the second time, can I choose trashing Raze again (failure)?
If so, can I look two cards, putting one into my hand, discard the other?
Or should I trash another card?
This text differs to Count?
Please explain.

681
Rules Questions / Re: Band of Misfits as Feast then Island
« on: June 03, 2015, 12:16:55 am »
BoM doesn't get set aside, because it expects itself to be in play and it isn't.
So, this is also applied to the case

TR - BoM - 1st as Island, 2nd as Feast

Set-asided BoM is not trashed because it is not on-play, even though Feast doesn't explicitly say "trash it FROM PLAY", right?
(Similarly, at TR-Feast case, at the 2nd time, Feast does not trash itself from Trash.)

682
Rules Questions / Re: What does "exchange" mean?
« on: May 04, 2015, 10:15:54 am »
Thanks a lot!

683
Rules Questions / What does "exchange" mean?
« on: May 04, 2015, 05:44:24 am »
Is Band of misfits played as if Page exchangeable?
I'd like to ask what happens when I try to return Band of misfits to "its" pile. Please explain.

Pages: 1 ... 26 27 [28]

Page created in 0.118 seconds with 19 queries.