Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Messages - blasteg

Filter to certain boards:

Pages: [1]
1
Innovation Rules Questions / Re: Does Draw and X count as Drawing?
« on: July 15, 2014, 02:00:03 am »
Quote
"Another question, does those draw and X active Champlain karma if you have exactly 4 cards in your hand?"

No, because you're not drawing it "into your hand".

As a follow-up question, if I'm using Physics with 2 cards in hand, revealed three cards, no same color, so I add them to hand.
Will this trigger the karma? I tend to say no, but not sure enough.

Quote
No. Each card in hand counts as ten points "towards" the cost of achievements, not "added to" the cost of achievements.

So one same level =10 pts to claim, is it? Potentially no points needed to claim? Same age penalty still applied?

2
Innovation Rules Questions / Re: Does Draw and X count as Drawing?
« on: July 14, 2014, 08:14:55 pm »
Another question, does those draw and X active Champlain karma if you have exactly 4 cards in your hand?

Also, is Antonie van Leeuwenhoek's karma negative? It reads as if it makes the achievement more expensive...

EDIT: on Bartholomew Roberts: it says ignore the age requirement, so the score requirement is still needed?

3
Innovation Rules Questions / Does Draw and X count as Drawing?
« on: July 13, 2014, 11:29:48 pm »
I'm reading the card list of figures (just bought it)
And on Su Song, "If you would draw a 3, first ...."

Does Draw and score, draw and meld, etc. count as drawing that would trigger this Karma?

Pages: [1]

Page created in 0.057 seconds with 20 queries.