Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Messages - Hibernator

Filter to certain boards:

Pages: [1]
1
Empires Previews / Re: Empires Bonus Preview #5: Castles
« on: May 13, 2016, 07:06:35 pm »


If I worked it out correctly, if you get all the castles you get
(12x2)+2+(2x2)+2+(3x2)+7+5+(24x2)= 98 points
(minimum, you will probably get more with the grand castle)

2
Empires Previews / Re: Teasers!
« on: May 06, 2016, 12:36:22 pm »
I bet Donald is enjoying himself, hearing everyone come up with crazy theories and ideas.

Here's another one for the 14 coins event: gain two provinces, putting them on top of your deck.

3
Tournaments and Events / 2n Catalan League of Dominion
« on: May 10, 2014, 06:33:51 pm »
Today the 2nd Catalan League (round-robin) of Dominion has finished. Played in Barcelona, it has lasted 3 months and 10 days, not bad, huh?
You can see pictures and stuff here http://dominioncatalonia.blogspot.com.es/2014/02/2a-lliga-catalana-de-dominion.html
Congratulations to the champions and best regards for everyone who played!
S.

4
Tournaments and Events / 1st Catalan League of Dominion
« on: June 22, 2013, 09:34:38 pm »
From February to June 2013 a round-robin (in games of two players) league has been played in Barcelona (Catalonia, European Union).
17 players entered the competition.
Devir, the publisher of Dominion in Spanish, sponsored it by awarding the best 3 players with expansions.
You'll find pictures and results in http://dominioncatalonia.blogspot.com

5
Rules Questions / Re: Native village: can you look at the top card?
« on: March 29, 2013, 11:19:40 pm »
Well, I don't fully understand whether there is a disagreement among you people, or whether you are joking (I'm not an English speaker).
The fact that it says "Choose one" does not exclude looking at the top card, it has nothing to do. Neither has nothing to do the word "or".
To me it seems really very odd that the rules-book does not explicitly says whether you can or you can not look at the top card. So could it really be considered an irregularity a group of people playing by looking at the top card? Is the rule left open on purpose for home rules to be agreed among the players? Has the author of Dominion ever settled the rule in this forum or elsewhere?
thanks
H.

6
Rules Questions / Native village: can you look at the top card?
« on: March 29, 2013, 08:13:41 am »
Hello, I have a question. When you play a native village can you look which one is the top card of your deck before deciding which of the two possible actions you want to do? It is not clearly stated neither in the card nor in the rules leaflet, both read that you have to set it aside face down, but neither explicitly specifies that you can not look at it before setting it aside face down.
Thank you
H.

7
Rules Questions / Smugglers preceded by Outpost
« on: January 26, 2012, 03:20:36 pm »
Hi there :)
I would like to know if Smugglers can only gain a card from the 3-card turn or from both the 5-card and 3-card turn of a player who has just played Outpost.
thank you

8
Rules Questions / Re: rules for Coppersmith
« on: January 22, 2012, 07:05:29 am »
thank you very much

9
Rules Questions / rules for Coppersmith
« on: January 21, 2012, 10:14:51 pm »
Hi there,
I would like to know what happens if, for instance, I have 2 coppers and 3 coppersmiths. Do I have 4? 8? 16?
What if I have 2 coppers, 3 throne rooms and 3 coppersmiths?
Thank you

10
Rules Questions / Re: rules for Shanty town
« on: January 04, 2012, 05:19:13 am »
Ok, thank you everybody, I have finally understood, thanks.
Hibernator

11
Rules Questions / Re: rules for Shanty town
« on: January 03, 2012, 11:06:00 pm »
Oh my god... Either I still don't get it, or Elyv and ftl are contradicting each other.

Elyv said that if I get three coppers, a Shanty town and an action card, I can not draw two cards afterwards, but he or she also said that I can still play the second action card Shanty town entitles me with if afterwards I get another action card by means of the first action card. Is this not what Elyv meant? Ftl instead said that after playing Shanty town and the only other action I had in the original draw, I'm already done with Shanty town and I can move to something else. I'm confused, can you solve this contradiction please? Can I or can I not play a second action if I got a Shanty town and one action card in the original draw? Supose I got a Shanty town, a Smithy and three Coppers, but when I play the Smithy I draw another action. Can I use it?

thank you very much

Hibernator

12
Rules Questions / rules for Shanty town
« on: January 03, 2012, 08:39:30 pm »
Hello, I'm very confused about how Shanty town works.

Let's say I have four Coppers and a Shanty town. I play Shanty town and, as I have no action cards, I draw two cards. 1) Can I play them if they are action cards?

Let's say I have two Coppers, a Shanty town and two action cards. I play Shanty town and it allows me to play the other two action cards and I play them. 2) Do I draw two cards afterwards?

Let's say I have three Coppers, a Shanty town and an action card. I play Shanty town and it allows me to play the other action card. I play it. 3) Do I draw two cards afterwards? 4) Can I play another action card if the cards I draw are action cards?

Thank you very much

Hibernator

13
Rules Questions / Re: Baron: how many Estates can you discard?
« on: December 17, 2011, 07:40:14 pm »
Ok, thank you!

14
Rules Questions / Re: Baron: how many Estates can you discard?
« on: December 17, 2011, 07:32:35 pm »
what????????? Can you be more explicit, please? What's the answer to my question?

15
Rules Questions / Baron: how many Estates can you discard?
« on: December 17, 2011, 06:51:39 pm »
Hello, my English is not very good, so I don't know how to interpret "You may discard an Estate card." and the rules leaflet doesn't say anything about it. I would like to know whether you have to discard only a single Estate even if you have more than one in your hand, or whether you can discard as many as you have getting 4 for each one.
Thank you very much

Pages: [1]

Page created in 0.061 seconds with 19 queries.