Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Messages - flynd

Filter to certain boards:

Pages: [1]
1
Rules Questions / Order of gaining card vs. on gain effects
« on: October 01, 2018, 01:48:24 pm »
When resolving an on gain effect, is the gained card already on the discard pile, does the effect happen first, or is it simultaneous (i.e. I can choose the order)?

Example:
I buy Cursed Village. The next Hex is Locusts but my deck is empty so resolving it triggers a shuffle.
Do I put Cursed Village in my discard pile before or after I shuffle?

Pages: [1]

Page created in 0.097 seconds with 19 queries.