Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Topics - cookiedrugs

Filter to certain boards:

Pages: [1]
Rules Questions / Plateau Shepherds + Cost reducer
« on: March 14, 2022, 09:18:59 am »
I think Plateau Shepherds is the first card that looks at the cost of cards when counting the points. As far as I know, there really isn't a rule that says cost reducers don't apply at this point. I can think of three scenarios:

- Ferry-Token on a 4-cost-card (e.g. Remodel) => Remodel counts
- One Favor-Token with Family of Inventors on a 3-cost-card (e.g. Village). Of course, this only works with two allies => Village counts
- Highway stays in play after the game (with Way of the mouse + Duration) => All 3-cost-cards count

Is this correct, or do all cost reductions end before counting the points?

Edit: see first post of Davio

Rules Questions / Way of the Chameleon Instructions
« on: October 01, 2020, 09:22:05 am »
Consider following game situations:

(a) Play Chapel with Way of the Chameleon, trash Rats, get +1 Card or +1$
(b) Play Rats with Way of the Chameleon, get +1$. Later buy Bonfire, trash this Rats, get +1 Card or +1$
(c) Play Priest with Way of the Chameleon, get +2 Cards. Later play Chapel, trash Copper, get +2$ or +2 Cards from Priest

Which +Card, +$ will be triggered by Way of the Chameleon?
(i) All instructions on the chameleoned card (triggers (b) and (c), so +1 Card, +1$, +2 Cards)
(ii) Only instructions on the chameleoned card above the line (triggers only (c), so +1 Card, +1 Card, +2 Cards)
(iii) All +Card, +$ produced by the chameleoned card during following the instructions of this card (triggers only (a), so +1$, +1 Card, +2$)
(iv) ?

I assume (ii), hence:
(a) +1 Card, (b) +1 Card, (c) +2 Cards
Is it right?

If (ii) is right, are there another abilities triggered by Way of the Chameleon after following the instructions of the chameleoned card besides Priest? I didn't find anything.

Pages: [1]

Page created in 0.068 seconds with 18 queries.