Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Topics - sorawotobu

Filter to certain boards:

Pages: [1]
1
Rules Questions / Is Changeling's FAQ wrong?
« on: November 18, 2017, 02:07:50 pm »
Quote
So for example you could gain Skulk, exchange it for a Changeling (returning Skulk to the Supply and putting Changeling into your discard pile), and still gain a Gold from Skulk's ability.

I thought the interaction should go like this: Gain Skulk to your discard pile -> gain Gold to your discard pile due to Skulk's ability; it covers up the Skulk -> Changeling loses track of Skulk

You can choose to have a Skulk and a Gold or a Skulk and a Changeling but can't get Changeling and Gold. Right?

2
Dominion General Discussion / Turn 1 Overlord
« on: September 09, 2017, 11:22:52 am »
Lately I keep playing against people who buy Overlord on turn 1 when there are perfectly reasonable cards for them to buy instead and they could just get it on turn 2 (example T1 Overlord, shuffle with 1 D instead of T1 Silver T2 Overlord shuffle with 4D). Is there a reason for this? Have people reached the conclusion that it's better to lower the chance of Overlord missing the shuffle than to (probably) play Overlord and Silver (people do it with actual good cards too) on the first shuffle? Are my opponents just mad?

3
Rules Questions / Type of Pile
« on: February 09, 2017, 12:48:58 pm »
What determines the types of a pile? Is it the top card while there is one and if the pile is empty, the randomizer?
Please confirm or correct the following statements:
  • I can use Pathfinding to put my +card token on the Encampment/Plunder pile while the top card is Encampment
  • Encampment/Plunder is an Action pile when the top card is Encampment or when the pile is empty
  • Encampment/Plunder is a Treasure pile when the top card is Plunder
  • I can not use Pathfinding to put my +card token on the Encampment/Plunder pile while the top card is Plunder
  • I can use Pathfinding to put my +card token on the Castles pile while the top card is Small Castle or Opulent Castle, but not any other castle
  • The Castles pile is a Treasure/Victory/Castle pile at the start of the game
  • The Castles pile is a Victory/Castle pile when it's empty

4
Feedback / How do I change time and date?
« on: October 22, 2016, 06:04:53 am »
Might be a silly question but I tried finding the answer myself and couldn't. Is there a way I can change the time and date on this forum? Or change my timezone or something?

Pages: [1]

Page created in 0.066 seconds with 17 queries.