Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Topics - bedlam

Filter to certain boards:

Pages: [1]
Game Reports / Cultist or Witch
« on: October 10, 2015, 05:18:07 am »
Gear, Steward, Masquerade, Smugglers, Workshop, Horn of plenty, Plaza, Stables, Cultist, Witch
Events: Quest, Ferry

4 player IRL (no log)

I went for Cultists (which were ignored by all the other players, they hadn't seen it much and were unfamiliar with it) and got about 5 before I started greening. I had used the ferry to make my cultists cost 3, then gained them and plazas with a workshop. The plazas went quickly as they were the only source of actions and were the first empty pile. No one touched masquerade or HOP. We used steward for trashing. Quest was used a lot to gain golds as people would use stables to draw cards then buy a Quest to discard their mostly ruins and cursed hand to gain a gold. Witch was an afterthought with only a couple of them purchased.

I ended up winning with 31 points (5 Provinces plus other stuff and curses). But I think my deck could have been more streamlined. What would you buy here? Is witch stronger than cultist on this board? How many cultists do you buy when they are uncontested? Do you continue to buy them after the ruins are gone, or do you switch to witches? The guys I play with still look at me funny when I trash coppers but they all started to buy stewards when the ruins and curses became too much for their deck to bear.

I still don't know how to play HoP. Would it have worked here or does it need a more reliable source of actions to get more cards in play? I guess I was playing plazas, cultists, stewards, and treasures on most of my hands so it would have been worth 4-5 regularly.

Dominion FAQ / how to get card images in my post?
« on: October 10, 2015, 04:58:05 am »
I see on the other subforums for help or showing off a game, some people are able to post the card images for the kingdom they played at the top of their post. How can I do that please? I looked in the wiki under 'posting' but it wasn't mentioned.

Adventures Previews / Randomizer app with Adventures?
« on: May 03, 2015, 03:41:46 pm »
I use randomizer apps to play my IRL Dominion games. The apps I have now have not yet been updated with Adventures. Does anyone know of a free randomizer app (iOS) that has Adventures yet?

Dominion General Discussion / Here's a thought...
« on: December 10, 2013, 03:45:28 pm »
Just restart Isotropic anyway. I doubt the lackies at Goko are maintaining a vigilant watch on all the old dominion websites since they can't seem to watch their own feedback website at all. As long as we don't talk about it here there will be nowhere that they can tell it's happening. The first rule of isotropic is you don't talk about isotropic...

Rules Questions / noble brigand and rogue
« on: April 01, 2013, 01:36:53 am »
When i trash golds and silvers with noble brigand do I gain a copy of the trashed golds and silvers, or do I gain the actual card that was trashed. In other words will there be golds and silvers in the trash? We played noble brigand with rogue (which gains cards from the trash) the other night and we couldn't agree on how noble brigand gains its golds and silvers.

EDIT: Just played this deck on Goko and I gained the actual golds and silvers from the trash when i play a noble brigand. So Rogue was a little less useful in that case.

Help! / I only won because he messed up...?
« on: January 31, 2013, 12:04:04 pm »

I won, but only because my opponent made an error (I assume) with his forge on turn 18. How could I have played this more efficiently?

I underestimated the value of forge as the only gainer on this board so I think I waited too long to pick one up, but what else could I have done differently?

Is chancellor/stash a viable option?

Goko Dominion Online / New launch date?
« on: August 23, 2012, 07:08:08 am »
BGA has on their site that their Dominion will be removed now on September 14th. Makes me suspect a September 7th launch of Goko?.

Dark Ages Previews / Mercenary confusion
« on: August 18, 2012, 08:45:33 pm »
From the Mercenary FAQ in the rulebook:
Players responding to this attack with cards like Beggar must choose to do so before you decide whether or not to trash 2 cards from your hand

This seems a little backward to me, It seems that the attack (opponents discarding down to 3 cards) is dependent on whether you choose to trash two cards because it has that 'if you do' clause. If an opponent revealed their reaction card first and then you decided not to trash two cards, would they still get to take advantage of that reaction?

Pages: [1]

Page created in 0.055 seconds with 18 queries.