Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Topics - secret tunnel

Filter to certain boards:

Pages: [1]
1
Rules Questions / Band of Misfits as Reserve Cards
« on: October 07, 2017, 11:29:10 pm »
I came across something weird in an online match today. I don't know if it was a glitch, or if I'm confused about the rules.

I played a Band of Misfits as a Ratcatcher. It behaved as expected on that turn—I got my cantrip, and then the card went onto the Tavern Mat. But on future turns I was never offered the opportunity to call it. When I bought a real Ratcatcher, it worked as expected, and I could call it just fine after playing it, but my BoM just sat on the mat the whole game, with no opportunity to do anything with it.

I noticed that the card appeared on the mat as 'Band of Misfits', not as 'Ratcatcher'—which maybe is why the automated system didn't give me the choice to call it. But is this how it's meant to be? Does playing a BoM as a Ratcatcher take it out of commission for the rest of the game? BoM says it remains the chosen card "until it leaves play". Does going to the Tavern Mat count as leaving play? If so, there are some pretty weird interactions one might not expect, like the one I just discovered. Does playing BoM as a reserve result in a one-way trip to the Tavern Mat?

(If so, this kind of thing would be a cute Possession trick.)

Pages: [1]

Page created in 0.045 seconds with 18 queries.