Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Topics - Ingix

Filter to certain boards:

Pages: [1]
1
Rules Questions / Throne Room playing Band of Misfits becoming Amulet
« on: July 04, 2019, 05:25:10 pm »
If Throne Room plays Band of Misfits becoming an Amulet (or any other eligabe Duration-Action), will the Throne Room stay out for the next turn?

I assume the answer for Overlord instead of Band of Misfits would be the same.

2
Rules Questions / Small Castle played from Trash
« on: June 30, 2019, 07:05:46 am »
If you play Small Castle from the Trash (as the second playing with Throne Room, after trashing it in the first), can or can you you not choose the "Trash this" option (for no effect, just assume you want to get rid of cards in your hand)?

3
Rules Questions / Trashing an Estate for Pirate Ship
« on: April 08, 2019, 05:26:52 am »
This is inspired by a bug on Dominion Online, but applies IRL as well:

If you play Pirate Ship in "each other player reveals..." mode and you choose to trash a revealed Estate that is also a Treasure, this does give you a Coin token for the Pirate Ship mat, right? A Treasure was trashed, it just isn't a Treasure any more.

4
Rules Questions / Princing a Traveller
« on: February 23, 2019, 05:33:48 am »
This question is to confirm the root error in a bug in Dominion Online.

If you Prince a Traveller, and it gets played next turn and it is then discarded at end of turn from play, two things should trigger

  • Prince wants to set the Traveller aside.
  • The Traveller optionally can to exchanged for the next higher version (we assume that the exchange is chosen).

I think that whichever effects gets executed first, will prevent the other from doing anything. If the Traveller is first (re)set aside with Prince, the exchange effect can't find it. OTOH, if the Traveller is first exchanged, Prince has no card to set aside.

Is that assessment correct?

5
Dominion: Renaissance Previews / Renaissance live on Dominion Online
« on: November 05, 2018, 10:26:37 am »
Renaissance has gone live on Dominion Online. Unfortunately, the SuffleiT forum is down with a non-trivial problem, so any questions you have I'll try to find and answer here.

6
Rules Questions / Why isn't Champion triggering on itself being played?
« on: December 12, 2017, 04:56:37 pm »
It seems to be consensus that (without any special circumstances), after you play Champion you have exactly the same number of Actions left as before, because playing it use up an Action, and the first effect of Champion is to give you back an Action.

But shouldn't Champion trigger on it's own playing, thus giving an additional action?

7
Rules Questions / Start of turn question
« on: December 10, 2017, 06:27:30 pm »
The following question is inspired by a situation on dominion.games, where I'm unsure if it was handled correctly.

I had set aside an Imp with Prince and one turn I played a Transmogrify via the Princed Imp at the start of my turn. Should I or should I have not been given the option the call the just played Transmogrify for its effect (on the same turn)?

8
Rules Questions / Knight + 2 Royal Carriages
« on: June 28, 2017, 09:02:01 am »
This is about a rules bug report on dominion.games (http://forum.shuffleit.nl/index.php?topic=1920.0) where I'm unsure if it really is a bug or not.

A Knight is played, with 2 Royal Carriages (RC) on the player's Tavern mat. The Knight survives its own effect, so the player calls RC#1 to replay it. This time, the Knight gets trashed because its effect trashed another Knight. Can now RC#2 be called to replay the Knight again?

Pages: [1]

Page created in 0.056 seconds with 18 queries.