Dominion Strategy Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Messages - stechafle

Filter to certain boards:

Pages: [1] 2 3
I'm one point ahead. Two piles are out and there are only 4 Pixies left. I have several Universities. My turn generates $4. Hmm. I can go on a Mission! I draw 3 Universities and a Silver. I gain 3 Pixies with the Universities. I play the Silver and try to buy the last Pixie. Shoot. Forgot about the limitation of a Mission turn. I lose.

Coven + Way of the Chameleon was fun

News and Announcements / Re: DominionStrategy Patreon
« on: January 05, 2022, 08:55:16 pm »
Contributed! Thanks for keeping the lights on.

Dominion General Discussion / Re: Crestfallen Turn 3 hands
« on: December 18, 2021, 09:17:20 am »
4 Coppers and a Baron is always disappointing.

Weekly Design Contest / Re: Weekly Design Contest #125: What's the Draw?
« on: August 14, 2021, 09:39:58 am »
Finally a home for this card that pairs with Cartographer!

Spiral Staircase
Reveal the top card of your deck. Then continue to reveal cards from your deck until you reveal one that does not cost more than the previously revealed card. Put the revealed cards into your hand.
$4 Action

Dominion General Discussion / Re: Minor note about new printings
« on: October 31, 2020, 09:50:53 am »
In the OP Hoard is listed as a $5 cost. Is that a typo?

Game Reports / Sieze the Day
« on: September 20, 2020, 09:42:17 pm »
I am ahead 17 points. There are only 2 Provinces left in the Supply. My hand already has enough coin to buy one of the remaining Provinces. I'm feeling pretty good about my chances.

It's my wife's turn. She generates $14 and 3 Buys. She buys 2 Duchies and Sieze the Day. On her extra turn she buys the 2 Provinces to win.

I am crushed. :o

Dominion General Discussion / Re: White and PoC cards
« on: July 10, 2020, 07:45:58 am »
I don't think Miser is a PoC.

The broader point is important. The art does not reflect the diversity of the modern audience.

Weekly Design Contest / Re: Weekly Design Contest Thread
« on: July 07, 2020, 08:26:41 am »
If itís your Night phase, trash your hand.
Otherwise, +2 Actions.
$2 Action Night

A Chapel that can be a Necropolis. The trashing is less flexible than Chapel so I think it can cost $2 still. Vespers is a church service occurring at 6pm.

Weekly Design Contest / Re: Weekly Design Contest Thread
« on: May 23, 2020, 10:18:53 am »
My entry is Wool, a commodity with a slight tie in with Way of the Sheep. The main premise was a Treasure that was worth more when you cornered the market so I made it a Duration to track that. I struggled with what it should do at the start of your next turn. Putting a card back on your deck could help you avoid playing Wool for only $2.

$? Wool $?
Worth $4 if no other player has Wool in play. Otherwise worth $2.
At the start of your next turn, +2 Cards, and put a card from your hand onto your deck.
$5 Treasure Duration

Rules Questions / Re: Coffers Question
« on: May 19, 2020, 12:30:39 pm »
I see now. I had misinterpreted the rule to mean you cannot accumulate any more coins to spend once you buy something. A better way to look at is, unless instructed, you may no longer play Treasures from your hand or turn in Coffers after you buy something during your Buy phase.

Rules Questions / Re: Coffers Question
« on: May 18, 2020, 04:44:32 pm »
It seems like Gamble doesn't fit the 2 parts buy phase concept. After you buy it you can get more coins to spend.

Variants and Fan Cards / Re: [Release] Dominion: Antiquities!
« on: April 07, 2020, 06:16:37 pm »
Thanks for sharing your Python randomizer code.

Dominion General Discussion / RIP IRL
« on: April 03, 2020, 03:34:39 pm »
I miss playing Dominion in person.  :-\

Dominion General Discussion / Re: Homage to the Best Card
« on: March 15, 2020, 09:56:54 am »

While this is in play, you may exchange Gold from your hand for a roll of toilet paper.

Variants and Fan Cards / Re: Really bad card ideas
« on: September 29, 2019, 08:04:25 am »
Yikes.  What happens when you try to draw a card stapled to one or more other cards?

Wait for the Really Bad Card Idea Errata.  ;)

Variants and Fan Cards / Re: Really bad card ideas
« on: September 28, 2019, 07:04:20 pm »
You may discard a card to gain a Silver. Staple the Silver to the card you discarded. If you did, +3 Cards and +1 Action.
$5 Action

Dominion Strategy Wiki Feedback / Re: Wiki spam pages
« on: September 19, 2019, 09:05:17 pm »
Just deleted the text of 4 more Polish spam pages. Wondering if this is futile

Dominion Strategy Wiki Feedback / Wiki spam pages
« on: September 19, 2019, 02:02:13 pm »
3 spam pages have been created on the wiki the past 2 days. I have blanked them out. Can someone remove the pages?

Weekly Design Contest / Re: Weekly Design Contest Thread
« on: September 11, 2019, 10:54:35 pm »
Challenge #44: Extra! Extra!

$4 Penance Event
If the previous turn wasn't yours, take an extra turn after this one. During that turn when you play a card, discard a card sharing a type with the played card or reveal you can't.

Dominion General Discussion / Re: Interview with Donald X.
« on: August 31, 2019, 07:19:05 am »
Why does Hideout have Curse gaining when trashing a Victory card rather than just a prohibition on trashing Victory cards?

Variants and Fan Cards / Re: Really bad card ideas
« on: July 23, 2019, 08:00:48 am »
Disappointing Village
+2 Actions
Discard an Action card from your hand or reveal you can't.
$0 Action

Inspired from playing Mountain Village without a discard pile.

Variants and Fan Cards / Re: Kru5h's card ideas
« on: June 30, 2019, 07:58:06 am »
This is all I could think of today. Still working on them a bit, but here's what I got so far.

Cats, Action $4
+1 Action
Trash a card from your hand.
If it costs $1 or more, put this into your hand.

(Really good at getting rid of those pesky Rats.)

Enhance, Action $3
Reveal a non-Victory card from your hand.
Discard it. Gain a card costing exactly $1 more than it.

(Like a weaker Remodel, but you get to keep your card.)

I like the variable number of cards Cats can trash. However, you can get an infinite loop trashing Fortress which would be bad if Tomb were present.

I think Enhance should be able to discard Estates. Otherwise it is not useful in the early game.

Rules Questions / Re: Small Castle played from Trash
« on: June 30, 2019, 07:44:31 am »
I think yes. A lot of card FAQs say you can choose an option even if you can't do it. See Torturer where you can choose to gain a Curse even if the pile is empty.

My friend bought Sewers. One turn she played Steward and trashed four Curses from her hand.

Pages: [1] 2 3

Page created in 0.043 seconds with 19 queries.