Dominion Strategy Forum

Dominion => Adventures Previews => Empires Previews => Dominion: Nocturne Previews => Dominion: Renaissance Previews => Dominion General Discussion => Dark Ages Previews => Topic started by: Rhombus on August 17, 2012, 02:39:44 pm

Title: Procession Interactions
Post by: Rhombus on August 17, 2012, 02:39:44 pm
Please help me figure out if these rule assumptions are correct:

I play Procession with Pillage.  Pillage attack happens and I gain 2 spoils.  I trash pillage.  Pillage happens again (like Feast) and I gain 2 additional spoils.  I gain an Action card costing $1 more.

I play Procession with Madman.  I get +2 Actions and return the card to the Madman pile, getting +1 Card for each card in my hand.  I get +2 Actions again (from the second play of the Madman), but no handsize bonus because I cannot return the card again.  I gain an action card costing $1 more.

I play Procession with Forager.  There is a Copper and Gold in the trash.  I trash a Copper and get +$2.  Forager happens again and I trash a Silver, getting +$3.  I trash Forager (due to Procession) and gain an action card costing $1 more.
Title: Re: Procession Interactions
Post by: Kelume on August 17, 2012, 02:58:25 pm
Those all sound correct to me, though you may have wanted to trash the Silver first in the final example. But otherwise, yes, your understanding is right (provided that mine also is).
Title: Re: Procession Interactions
Post by: Rhombus on August 17, 2012, 03:12:13 pm
Those all sound correct to me, though you may have wanted to trash the Silver first in the final example. But otherwise, yes, your understanding is right (provided that mine also is).

Yes I know, it was just to verify that for some odd reason the two Foragers aren't worth $6 instead of $5 (why would they be? but just in case)
Title: Re: Procession Interactions
Post by: engineer on August 18, 2012, 12:10:34 am
As I understand it, you've got it right on the money.
Title: Re: Procession Interactions
Post by: microman on August 18, 2012, 01:20:40 am
Yes, that also sounds right to me. :D  BTW, i am new to the forum.  This is my first post.  I play on isotropic all the time and I am really hoping to get on goko sometime soon :)
Title: Re: Procession Interactions
Post by: joel88s on August 18, 2012, 09:45:36 am
As I understand it, you've got it right on the money.
And on the actions too! ;)
Title: Re: Procession Interactions
Post by: flies on August 18, 2012, 11:56:34 am
I play Procession with Forager.  There is a Copper and Gold in the trash.  I trash a Copper and get +$2.  Forager happens again and I trash a Silver, getting +$3.  I trash Forager (due to Procession) and gain an action card costing $1 more.
trash the silver first ;)