Dominion Strategy Forum

Dominion => Dominion FAQ => Topic started by: LittleFish on December 12, 2018, 07:42:45 am

Title: Bonfire + Capital
Post by: LittleFish on December 12, 2018, 07:42:45 am
If you play 2 capitals and a copper with 2 buys, then buy with $2 bonfire to trash them then buy a colony for the remaining (http://wiki.dominionstrategy.com/images/thumb/d/df/Coin11.png/16px-Coin11.png) Do you take the debt or not because you trashed it?
Title: Re: Bonfire + Capital
Post by: Oyvind on December 12, 2018, 08:53:53 am
If you play 2 capitals and a copper with 2 buys, then buy with $2 bonfire to trash them then buy a colony for the remaining (http://wiki.dominionstrategy.com/images/thumb/d/df/Coin11.png/16px-Coin11.png) Do you take the debt or not because you trashed it?

Bonfire costs $ 3, not $ 2, but if you trash the two Capitals with it, you don't discard them, so you don't take the debt.