Dominion Strategy Forum

Dominion => Rules Questions => Topic started by: Vengil on December 21, 2017, 04:38:26 pm

Title: Ghost + Duplicate
Post by: Vengil on December 21, 2017, 04:38:26 pm
Hello,

(Sorry for the bad english).

How does Ghost + Duplicate work?
If I also put it in the tavern, it will play twice when the call will?

How does Overgrown Estate + Chapel work?
I can use chapel, trach Overgrown Estate, then draw a card, then finish using chapel "up to 4 cards"?

Thank you !

Title: Re: Ghost + Duplicate
Post by: singletee on December 21, 2017, 04:57:56 pm
No, Ghost only doubles the on-play instructions of the card it plays, which in the case of Duplicate are "Put this on your Tavern Mat." When you call Duplicate afterwards you will only get the effect once.

No, Chapel trashes 4 cards at the same time. You use Overgrown Estate's on-trash ability after you are done trashing with Chapel, so you can't trash the card you draw from it.
Title: Re: Ghost + Duplicate
Post by: Vengil on December 21, 2017, 06:55:16 pm
Ok, Thank you. :)
Title: Re: Ghost + Duplicate
Post by: JThorne on December 28, 2017, 04:28:48 pm
However, you could Remake, trashing the Overgrown Estate into a $2, drawing a card, then trashing the card you drew, because Remake is one of the few cards that doesn't read "trash two cards." It reads "Do this twice: etc." so you're trashing and upgrading each card separately.
Title: Re: Ghost + Duplicate
Post by: Asper on January 07, 2018, 04:06:47 pm
It's also worth pointing out that you can't call Duplicate to gain a second copy of Ghost, by the way. Ghost is not in the supply, which means that only cards that spell out from where to gain the card from can make you do so. Haunted Mirror and Exorcist both use "from its pile", so they can gain Ghost. Duplicate doesn't and can't.
Title: Re: Ghost + Duplicate
Post by: Scallixu on March 26, 2018, 11:02:26 pm
As I have seen the issue of this kind of story as mentioned above, I might have brought a friend to help you....