Dominion Strategy Forum

Dominion => Dominion FAQ => Topic started by: jrh150482 on October 12, 2016, 11:56:07 am

Title: Walled Village and Treasury
Post by: jrh150482 on October 12, 2016, 11:56:07 am
Suppose I play both Walled Village and Treasury on the same turn, along with one other Action card which doesn't trash itself or otherwise remove itself from play.  I don't buy a Victory card.  What I'm thinking is, at the start of Clean-up, both WV and Treasury trigger, and I get to choose the order in which the triggered abilities resolve.  I choose to resolve Treasury's triggered ability first.  I didn't buy a Victory card, so I can top-deck Treasury if I so choose.  I do so.  Now I resolve WV's triggered ability.  It checks my Action cards in play at this time.  Hey, I've only got WV and one other Action card in play.  Thus I can top-deck WV if I so choose.  Is this correct?
Title: Re: Walled Village and Treasury
Post by: Witherweaver on October 12, 2016, 12:06:33 pm
Suppose I play both Walled Village and Treasury on the same turn, along with one other Action card which doesn't trash itself or otherwise remove itself from play.  I don't buy a Victory card.  What I'm thinking is, at the start of Clean-up, both WV and Treasury trigger, and I get to choose the order in which the triggered abilities resolve.  I choose to resolve Treasury's triggered ability first.  I didn't buy a Victory card, so I can top-deck Treasury if I so choose.  I do so.  Now I resolve WV's triggered ability.  It checks my Action cards in play at this time.  Hey, I've only got WV and one other Action card in play.  Thus I can top-deck WV if I so choose.  Is this correct?

They don't trigger at the same time, though.  Walled Village is "At the start of clean-up" and Treasury is "When you discard this from play".
Title: Re: Walled Village and Treasury
Post by: GendoIkari on October 12, 2016, 12:48:58 pm
Welcome to the forums!
Title: Re: Walled Village and Treasury
Post by: Witherweaver on October 12, 2016, 12:50:53 pm
Suppose I play both Walled Village and Treasury on the same turn, along with one other Action card which doesn't trash itself or otherwise remove itself from play.  I don't buy a Victory card.  What I'm thinking is, at the start of Clean-up, both WV and Treasury trigger, and I get to choose the order in which the triggered abilities resolve.  I choose to resolve Treasury's triggered ability first.  I didn't buy a Victory card, so I can top-deck Treasury if I so choose.  I do so.  Now I resolve WV's triggered ability.  It checks my Action cards in play at this time.  Hey, I've only got WV and one other Action card in play.  Thus I can top-deck WV if I so choose.  Is this correct?

They don't trigger at the same time, though.  Walled Village is "At the start of clean-up" and Treasury is "When you discard this from play".

(So what I mean is, at the start of cleanup, Walled Village sees Treasury, Walled Village, and Action X and cannot topdeck itself.  When you discard your cards, you may top-deck Treasury as you didn't buy a Victory card, but Walled Village gets discarded, as it's still in play.)